Mikado Arcade offers a nice slice of Samurai Shodown competition with the Mikado Samurai Taisen 2018 event series

By on April 30, 2018 at 2:00 pm
Samurai Shodown V Special

Sharpen your blades and get ready for an epic clash of samurai spirit!

Fans of the weapons-based fighting franchise Samurai Shodown, pay attention: Mikado Arcade in Japan is about to go full-on chanbara with Mikado Samurai Taisen 2018 [ミカド 侍大戦 2018], a series of tournament events focused on SNK’s sword-swinging series.

The events will be streamed on Mikado’s Twitch channel; here’s when you’ll be able to check out the action in your favorite title(s) in the series:

May 3rd

  • Samurai Shodown 64: Warrior’s Rage [Samurai Spirits 2: Asura Zanmaden]
  • Samurai Shodown IV

May 4th

  • Samurai Shodown Sen
  • Samurai Shodown III

* Events on May 3rd and 4th start at approximately 6:00 PM JST (2:00 AM PT).

May 5th

  • Samurai Shodown V
  • Samurai Shodown VI
  • Samurai Shodown V Special

May 6th

  • Samurai Shodown 64 [Samurai Spirits]
  • Samurai Shodown
  • Samurai Shodown II

* Events on May 5th and 6th start at approximately 3:00 PM JST (11:00 PM PT, on the day prior).

Samurai Shodown Taisen 2018 poster

If you’re looking to connect with fellow fans and stay on top of Samurai Shodown happenings, check out the SamSho Discord.

Source: SamSho Discord (via tip from beansprouts)

Shoryuken.com Editor-in-Chief. Street Fighterin' since there was only a "II" in the title.