Capcom Cup 2015 Results

By on December 6, 2015 at 5:20 pm

UPDATE – The next Capcom Cup champion has been crowned! Check out the full results below.

The road has been quite long, but the 2015 Capcom Pro Tour has finally reached its final and grandest stop, Capcom Cup. Coming to you live from the PlayStation Experience 2015 show in San Francisco, California, Capcom and Sony have teamed up to bring you the largest event in the Capcom Cup series to date. Thirty-two players have risen above all others to compete for a prize pool of $250,000, in what may be the final spotlight for Ultra Street Fighter IV and the Street Fighter IV series before the arrival of its sequel. You absolutely don’t want to miss this one!


Automatic Qualifiers

Player Team Country
Momochi Evil Geniuses Japan
Infiltration Razer South Korea
Bonchan Red Bull Japan
Xian Razer Singapore
GamerBee AVerMedia Taiwan
Luffy MeltDown France
Tokido Mad Catz Japan
Fuudo Razer Japan
Mago Mad Catz Japan
Daigo Mad Catz Japan
Kazunoko Japan
Nemo Japan
Poongko r/Kappa South Korea
Dashio YUBIKEN Japan
Keoma Brazil
RB Razer Taiwan

Point Qualifiers

Player Team Country
Snake Eyez Red Bull USA
Xiao Hai QANBA China
Justin Wong Evil Geniuses USA
ItaZan Japan
Tonpy Japan
NuckleDu Liquid USA
801 Strider Winterfox USA
Dieminion YOMI USA
Dark Jiewa China
Humanbomb Canada Cup Hong Kong
Shiro YUBIKEN Japan
Problem X UK
Gackt Razer Singapore
Valmaster Team YP France
Misse Japan
Dakou QANBA China



Capcom Cup 2015 will have a massive prize of $250,000, shared amongst the top eight placers.

Place Payout
First Place $120,000
Second Place $60,000
Third Place $25,000
Fourth Place $15,000
Fifth Place $10,000
Seventh Place $5,000



Ultra Street Fighter IV – Capcom Cup 2015

1. Kazunoko (Yun)
2. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu)
3. RZR|Xian (Gen, Poison, Dhalsim)
4. r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth)
5. RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief, Evil Ryu)
5. r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto)
7. Keoma (Abel)
7. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre, Chun-Li)

9. Itazan (Itabashi Zangief) (Zangief)
9. CCG|Humanbomb (Sakura)
9. MCZ|Tokido (Akuma)
9. MD|Luffy (Rose)
13. Liquid|NuckleDu (Guile, Decapre)
13. YBK|Shiro (Abel)
13. AVM|GamerBee (Elena, Adon)
13. MCZ|Mago (Yang)

17. KIG|Problem X (Seth, C.Viper)
17. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long)
17. YP|Valmaster (Chun-Li)
17. MF|TONPY (C.Viper)
17. QANBA.Douyu|Dakou (Evil Ryu)
17. Dashio (Seth)
17. QANBA.Douyu|Xiao Hai (Elena)
17. EG|Momochi (Ken, Evil Ryu)

25. RZR|RB (Hugo, Rolento)
25. Dark Jiewa (Ken)
25. Nemo (Rolento)
25. RZR|Gackt (Fei Long, Sagat)
25. EG|JWong (Rose, Elena)
25. YOMI|Dieminion (Guile)
25. RB|Bonchan (Sagat)
25. WFX|801 Strider (Abel)

Match Log

Grand Final

Kazunoko (Yun) vs. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) – 3-2

Losers Final

RZR|Xian (Dhalsim, Gen) vs. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) – 0-3

Winners Final

Kazunoko (Yun) vs. RZR|Xian (Gen) – 3-0

Losers Semi-final

r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth) vs. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) – 2-3

Top 8 Winners

r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth) vs. RZR|Xian (Gen) – 2-3
MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) vs. Kazunoko (Yun) – 0-3

Top 8 Losers

RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) vs. Keoma (Abel) – 3-1
r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre, Chun-Li) – 3-2

RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) vs. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) – 0-3
r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth) vs. r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto) – 3-1

Top 16 Winners

r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth) vs. CCG|Humanbomb (Sakura) – 3-0
RZR|Xian (Gen) vs. Keoma (Abel) – 3-2
RZR|INFILTRATION (Chun-Li) vs. MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) – 1-3
r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto) vs. Kazunoko (Yun) – 0-3

Top 16 Losers

Liquid|NuckleDu (Guile) vs. Itazan (Zangief) – 2-3
RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) vs. YBK|Shiro (Abel) – 3-1
MCZ|Tokido (Akuma) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena) – 3-0
MD|Luffy (Rose) vs. MCZ|Mago (Yang) – 3-1

Itazan (Zangief) vs. Keoma (Abel) – 2-3
RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) vs. CCG|Humanbomb (Sakura) – 3-2
r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto) vs. MCZ|Tokido (Akuma) – 3-1
RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre) vs. MD|Luffy (Rose) – 3-1

Top 32 Winners

r/Kappa|PoongKo (Ken) vs. EG|Momochi (Ken) – 2-0
CCG|Humanbomb (Sakura) vs. MCZ|Mago (Yang) – 2-1
RZR|Xian (Gen) vs. YBK|Dashio (Seth) – 1-2
AVM|GamerBee (Adon) vs. Keoma (Abel) – 1-2
RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre) vs. MF|TONPY (C.Viper) – 2-0
MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) vs. YBK|Shiro (Abel) – 2-1
r/Kappa|Misse (Makoto) vs. Liquid|NuckleDu (Guile) – 2-1
Kazunoko (Yun) vs. KIG|Problem X (C.Viper) – 2-0

Top 32 Losers

Itazan (Zangief) vs. RZR|RB (Rolento) – 2-0
Dark Jiewa (Ken) vs. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) – 0-2
YP|Valmaster (Chun-Li) vs. Nemo (Rolento) – 2-0
RZR|Gackt (Sagat, Fei Long) vs. RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief, Evil Ryu) – 1-2
QANBBA.Douyu|Dakou (Evil Ryu) vs. EG|JWong (Elena) – 2-0
YOMI|Dieminion (Guile) vs. MCZ|Tokido (Akuma) – 1-2
QANBA.Douyu|Xiao Hai (Evil Ryu) vs. RB|Bonchan (Sagat) – 2-0
801 Strider (Abel) vs. MD|Luffy (Rose) – 1-2

KIG|Problem X (Seth) vs. Itazan (Zangief) – 1-2
Liquid|NuckleDu (Guile) vs. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) – 2-0
YP|Valmaster (Chun-Li) vs. YBK|Shiro (Abel) – 0-2
RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) vs. MF|TONPY (C.Viper) – 2-1
QANBA.Douyu|Dakou (Evil Ryu) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena) – 0-2
YBK|Dashio (Seth) vs. MCZ|Tokido (Akuma) – 1-2
QANBA.Douyu|Xiao Hai (Elena) vs. MCZ|Mago (Yang) – 0-2
EG|Momochi (Ken) vs. MD|Luffy (Rose) – 0-2

First Round

EG|Momochi (Ken, Evil Ryu) vs. RZR|RB (Hugo) – 2-1
Itazan (Zangief) vs. r/Kappa|PoongKo (Seth) – 1-2
RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. CCG|Humanbomb (Sakura) – 0-2
Dark Jiewa (Ken) vs. MCZ|Mago (Yang) – 0-2
RZR|Xian (Poison) vs. YP|Valmaster (Chun-Li) – 2-1
Nemo (Rolento) vs. YBK|Dashio (Seth) – 0-2
AVM|GamerBee (Elena) vs. RZR|Gackt (Fei Long) – 2-1
Keoma (Abel) vs. RB|Snake Eyez (Zangief) – 2-0
RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre) vs. QANBA.Douyu|Dakou (Evil Ryu) – 0-2
EG|JWong (Rose) vs. MF|TONPY (C.Viper) – 1-2
MCZ|Tokido (Akuma) vs. YBK|Shiro (Abel) – 0-2
MCZ|Daigo Umehara (Evil Ryu) vs. YOMI|Dieminion (Guile) – 2-0
RB|Bonchan (Sagat) vs. Misse (Makoto) – 1-2
Liquid|NuckleDu (Decapre) vs. QANBA.Douyu|Xiao Hai (Evil Ryu)
QANBA.Douyu|Xiao Hai (Evil Ryu) vs. Liquid|NuckleDu (Decapre) – 0-2
MD|Luffy (Rose) vs. KIG|Problem X (Seth) – 0-2
WFX|801 Strider (Abel) vs. Kazunoko (Yun) – 1-2

Sources: Capcom Pro Tour, Capcom Cup, Capcom-Unity, CapcomFighters