[UPDATE] Street Fighter V’s Stress Test is Live

By on November 6, 2015 at 2:40 pm
sfv-laura-4gamer-750

UPDATE 2The stress test is now live. While this testing phase appears to be a global affair, only PlayStation 4 users will be able to get in on the action. Have fun!

UPDATE – According to the Saikyo Blog, the Street Fighter V stress test should be live tonight around 9 AM JST (4 PM PST, 7 PM EST, 12 AM GMT). We are currently unsure if this applies solely to Japan, but we’ll be sure to keep you updated as we learn more.

Just in time for the weekend, Capcom will be opening up the Street Fighter V beta for a short stress test tomorrow night (or tonight, if you live anywhere but the west coast).

Reports began flooding the internet earlier tonight as fans found their way back into the early build of this upcoming fighter, which may provide a hint as to what sort of content Capcom has in store for the network test. So far, it appears as if Laura will finally be playable outside of convention appearances, and the Capcom Fighters Network may have received a bit of an upgrade since last time.

According to Capcom, those receiving a title update error on PlayStation 4 need to delete and redownload the beta client to make sure they have the latest version. Doing so might even grant you access earlier than planned, so have fun if you happen to get in. There’s currently no indication that PC will be included in this test, but we should hear more soon.

A recent update provided players a quick glimpse of Street Fighter V’s story and training modes, footage of which you can find in our previous report.

Source: SFV Server