New Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 exhibitions resume as Tension Pulse returns

By on February 5, 2019 at 10:00 am
tensionpulse2019-1

Despite a lack of updates or a new version of Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2, the community continues to support the game! One way to catch some high-level action is through Silva and zenzen’s exhibition series Tension Pulse. The series had a great run in 2018, and today marks its return, so make sure to not miss it.

Tonight, it’s a slightly different format than in the past. Fighters from the North American region will fight each other in a FT5 round-robin style. We have PepperySplash using Venom, TheArm fighting with Ramlethal, BxA|dotNova with Jack-O’, and BxA|Blaze with Raven. It will be interesting to see how each of those characters fares against one another.

BxA|Sway and RaphTx will man the commentator stations, keeping up the hype and explaining the action as it goes. The exhibition takes place tonight, at 9:00 PM ET/8:00 PM CT/6:00 PM PT on Silva_Hime’s Twitch channel.

Since this is still the same version of REV 2, a lot of the previous episodes are still relevant; check them out on Silva’s YouTube channel.

Sources: Tension Pulse Twitter; Silva YouTube

Luke "Woocash" Siuty is a Chicago-based writer who specializes in ArcSys titles. A Guilty Gear veteran, he plays Baiken and commits atrocities by playing Sin when he's not busy pondering the ArcSys Cycle. He's always down to talk on Twitter, so send him tips. He's good at OS-ing in real life, not so much in video games, though.