Dragon Ball FighterZ Australian Online Dragon Radar Event results

By on August 31, 2018 at 5:00 pm

This past weekend, the third Online Dragon Radar Event for the 2018/2019 Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour took place, this time for Australia. 22 of the finest in the Land Down Under assembled to compete for the chance to be flown out to the Saga Event of their choosing — to battle for one of the five remaining Dragon Balls, and the opportunity to represent their country and the region of Oceania at the World Tour Finals in January. A brief stream of top 8 was held, with commentary by Prok! and Big Jaddy, but the connection didn’t hold up to capture all the action in full, unfortunately.


Dragon Ball FighterZ

1. Zed (Piccolo/Tien/Goku Black) – Will be flown out to the Saga Event of his choice
2. Kanga Dailou (Teen Gohan/Vegeta/Super Saiyan Goku, Vegeta/Teen Gohan/Super Saiyan Goku)
3. SaltyPete (Vegeta/Kid Buu/Android 16)
4. VS.DS|Somniac (Bardock/Android 21/Goku Black)
5. AmaliKada (Android 21/Goku/Yamcha, Yamcha/Android 21/Goku)
5. Grimlock (Broly/SSGSS Vegeta/Nappa, SSGSS Vegeta/Nappa/Broly)
7. TPC|Sketch (Captain Ginyu/Gotenks/Super Saiyan Goku, Gotenks/Super Saiyan Goku/Captain Ginyu, Super Saiyan Goku, Captain Ginyu/Gotenks)
7. WTG|Runaes (Android 21/Trunks/Super Saiyan Vegeta, Trunks/Super Saiyan Vegeta/Android 21, Super Saiyan Vegeta/Android 21/Trunks)

The next stop on the DBFZ World Tour will be an offline Dragon Radar Event for the Asia region, C3 AFA Jakarta X Game Start, taking place this weekend, from August 31st – September 2nd, in Jakarta, Indonesia. Meanwhile the third Saga Event, Ultimate Fighting Arena, takes place September 2nd in France, with a $5,000 pot bonus and the Three-Star Dragon Ball on the line.

The next online Dragon Radar event will be for USA West, September 9th-11th. Eligible regions include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Oregon, Kansas, Nebraska, and Oklahoma, as well as the Canadian Provinces of British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, the Northwest Territories, and Nunavut. Registration is currently live at smash.gg.

Source: Dragon Ball FighterZ

Oklahoma-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.