Next BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Arc Nama stream scheduled for Friday, July 20th

By on July 3, 2018 at 12:00 pm
BBTAG-Roster-April-18

The official BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Japanese website has recently updated, revealing that the next Arc Nama stream is scheduled for Friday, July 20th. Though we likely won’t see any more DLC characters added to the game until after Evo 2018 concludes (with Cross Character Pack 4 rumored to be released on Monday, August 6th) potential character reveals could be right around the corner.

Though last month’s stream broke Arc System Works’ established reveal pattern, we’ve seen a myriad of leaks for the remaining nine fighters — which are BlazBlue’s Izayoi, Nine The Phantom, and Mai Natsume, Persona 4 Arena’s Mitsuru Kirijo, Akihiko Sanada, and Labrys, and Under Night In-Birth’s Yuzuriha Sougetsu, Merkava, and Mika Returna.

From Lobby Avatars, to Announcer CallsEnglish voice clips and even their full alternate color sets, a lot of information is already floating around for these characters. With the first 11 DLC characters who will make up Evo’s competitive roster all currently released, it seems likely that we could possibly see the ninth character introduction trailer for Cross Character Pack 4 — though keep in mind that nothing about the upcoming stream’s contents has been confirmed.

We’ll all just have to tune in at twitch.tv/arcsystemworks at 4:00 AM PT/6:00 AM CT/7:00 AM ET to find out exactly what they have planned for us.

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle is available now on PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and Steam.

Source: blazblue.jp/tag

Oklahoma-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.