Relive the action from Persona 4 Arena Ultimax tonight with this Exceed Assault online exhibition

By on June 7, 2018 at 3:00 pm
exceedassault persona

Many members of the FGC miss Persona 4 Arena Ultimax, which isn’t even available on any current-generation consoles. Until we see a newer version — or a re-release for the PlayStation 4 — the community has to go back the PS3… If you ever enjoyed P4U2, take the time to view the latest exhibition from Exceed Accel tonight to relive the heated action from that game.

The action starts over on the twitch.tv/nygamer today, at 6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET. LV20NYC and baceNYC will commentate the sets. As for the players, expect the following:

  • 1st Set (FT5): Chickzama (Shadow Labrys/Adachi) vs. Bloo (Yu)
  • 2nd Set (FT7): Wear Tear Rust (Shadow Yu/Kanji) vs. Rennikz (Kanji)
  • 3rd Set (FT7): Kyokugen (Labrys) vs. Tectal (Rise)
  • 4th Set (FT7): DFAxCalamity (Junpei) vs. Chielover (Chie)
  • 5th Set (FT7): Jive Turkey vs. Jiv (Adachi/Sho Minazuki/Shadow Yu)
  • 6th Set (FT10): Scary Yandere (Shadow Labrys) & Moo (Shadow Labrys) vs. OmniSScythe (Adachi) & Antiquarian (Adachi, Shadow and regular Mitsuru)
  • 7th Set (FT10): Atarax (Elizabeth) & Fortune (Margaret) vs. Ethral (Elizabeth) & Mecha Oni (Sho Minazuki)

Source: Chickzama

Luke "Woocash" Siuty is a Chicago-based writer who specializes in ArcSys titles. A Guilty Gear veteran, he plays Baiken and commits atrocities by playing Sin when he's not busy pondering the ArcSys Cycle. He's always down to talk on Twitter, so send him tips. He's good at OS-ing in real life, not so much in video games, though.