BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle’s Blake, Platinum, Orie, and Kanji to be playable at various May events, with English voices

By on May 9, 2018 at 3:41 pm
BBTAG-Roster-Feb-18

The Fates of BBTAG’s first four DLC characters intersect Stateside!

After making their initial publicly playable debuts in Osaka at KVOXTSB 2018 this past weekend, BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle‘s first quartet of DLC characters, Team RWBY‘s Blake Belladonna, BlazBlue’s Platinum The Trinity, Under Night In-Birth’s Orie Ballardiae, and Persona 4 Arena’s Kanji Tatsumi (who make up Cross Character Pack 1) will be playable at a trio of events in May, complete with their English voices, so we will be able to hear the Fifth-Ranked Executor of Licht Kreis’s new voice actress for the very first time. The schedule of events is as follows:

  • Wednesday Night Fights – May 9th in in Santa Ana, California
  • Anime Central – May 18th-20th in Chicago, Illinois
  • Combo Breaker 2018 – May 25th-27th in St. Charles, Illinois.

In addition, today’s episode of Arc Live! will also be immenating from WNF at 5:00 PM PT (7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET) at twitch.tv/arcsystemworksu. There will also be action going on at twitch.tv/leveluplive throughout the evening. You can see the announcement tweets below.

Finally, if you’re looking to get up to speed on the crossover title’s new mechanics for the currently-ongoing online beta, check out this fantastic system primer.

Source: ArcSystemWorksU (Twitter); levelupseries (Twitter)

Oklahoma-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.