Don’t miss the launch of RED BULL CONQUEST in Chicago on April 28 — watch it live on Twitch

By on April 27, 2018 at 10:30 am
red bull conquest trailer logo

Who will RISE to represent Chicago in the finals?

Tomorrow — Saturday, April 28 — eager competitors in Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition, Tekken 7, and Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 will face off in Chicago for RED BULL CONQUEST. Red Bull Esports’ new national fighting game tournament circuit kicks off this weekend at Chicago’s Ignite Gaming Lounge to determine the Windy City’s best fighters in these titles. Saturday’s event is the first of 15 regional qualifiers to find the top competitors to represent their region in the Red Bull Conquest National Finals in Washington, D.C. in November.

You can catch all the action of Red Bull Conquest’s inaugural qualifier live on the Red Bull Esports Twitch channel! Pools begin at 3:00 PM CT (1:00 PM PT), and the top 4 begins at approximately 6:00 PM CT (4:00 PM PT). Persia and Vicious will be hosting and providing commentary!

Check out our interview with tournament director Jimmy Nguyen for a closer look at Red Bull Conquest.

RED BULL CONQUEST poster

Source: Red Bull Esports [press release]

Shoryuken.com Editor-in-Chief. Street Fighterin' since there was only a "II" in the title.