Today’s Injustice 2 Watchtower Livestream will provide a closer look at upcoming Legendary Edition

By on March 21, 2018 at 12:00 pm
injustice 2 legendary edition cover crop

With the Injustice 2 Legendary Edition set to arrive next Tuesday, the Injustice 2 Twitter account announced yesterday that we’ll be getting a much more detailed look at the new features coming to the title during today’s special Watchtower Livestream.

With new Epic Gear Sets for the entire roster (including all DLC characters), an increased character level cap, which will unlock a new additional Gear Augment slot, a revamped Tutorial Mode known as the “Learn Hub,” a new Bruce Wayne Premier Skin for Batman — along with perhaps some new surprises that may be revealed over the course of the stream.

As always, you can catch all of the action — with the usual crew of NRS Community Specialist Tyler Lansdown, Derek Kirtzic, Steve “16-Bit” Brownback, and more — as the company “dives deep” into the newest edition of their superhero fighter.

Per usual, the stream will begin at 3:00 PM CT (1:00 PM PT, 4:00 PM ET) at twitch.tv/netherrealm. You can see the announcement tweet below; be sure to tune in!

NRS have also been teasing some of the new upcoming Epic Gear Sets that will be part of the Legendary Edition, giving us a look at new outfits for Wonder Woman, Scarecrow, and Starfire. In addition, the Legendary Edition patch, which will drop tomorrow, will be converting all player’s currently-unused Regen Tokens into Credits, so make sure you spend them all, or otherwise act accordingly.

Source: InjusticeGame (Twitter)

Oklahoma-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.