Upcoming Tekken 7 x Final Fantasy XV promotional event will shed more light on Noctis DLC

By on March 11, 2018 at 5:00 pm
ffxtekken7event

Though fans had quite the hype reaction to the reveal of Noctis for Tekken 7, we haven’t heard anything about the Final Fantasy XV protagonist in a while. Until now, we have only seen the Noctis reveal trailer and a loose release window of Spring 2018 — an upcoming event will finally give us some more information about the character.

Gematsu reports that Square Enix is hosting a FFXV promotional event this week in Japan. Though the event, titled “Alternative Time Report,” will showcase the RPG game, it will also feature Tekken 7 producer Katsuhiro Harada. Harada will share news regarding the Noctis DLC for Tekken, so it could be a release date and/or more game-play footage.

The “Alternative Time Report” stream will air on YouTube on March 14th, at 8:00 PM JST (6:00 AM CT/4:00 AM PT).

Stay tuned to Shoryuken for more information about Noctis DLC as it is revealed.

Source: Gematsu

Luke "Woocash" Siuty is a Chicago-based writer who specializes in ArcSys titles. A Guilty Gear veteran, he plays Baiken and commits atrocities by playing Sin when he's not busy pondering the ArcSys Cycle. He's always down to talk on Twitter, so send him tips. He's good at OS-ing in real life, not so much in video games, though.