BlazBlue spin-off rhythm game “EAT BEAT DEADSPIKE-San” is coming to the Nintendo Switch eShop

By on March 10, 2018 at 10:00 am

Back in February 2015, we reported on the release of a BlazBlue spin-off rhythm game for iOS and Android known as EAT BEAT DEADSPIKE-san, which sees players take control of Ragna The Bloodedge’s signature attack. Deadspike-san drags Ragna around various stages from the game, gobbling up various food items in order to increase its strength as it marches along to iconic tracks from the series.

Earlier this week, Arc System Works announced that the game would be making its way to consoles via the Nintendo Switch eShop. A total of 20 different songs are available to play through with the full track listing as follows:

  • Rebellion II
  • Bullet Dance II
  • Condemnation Wings II
  • Cactus Carnival II
  • Reppuu II
  • Oriental Flower II
  • Queen Of Rose II
  • Susanooh II
  • Endless Despair II
  • Lust SIN II
  • Gluttony Fang II
  • Marionette Purple II
  • Plastic Night II
  • Active Angel II
  • Variable Heart
  • Alexandrite II
  • Science Fiction
  • True Blue

If you’re not a fan of Ragna but still want to enjoy the game, have no fear — you can also play as the duos of Ouroboro/Hazama and Nirvana/Carl Clover.

EAT BEAT DEADSPIKE-san will be available on Thursday, March 22nd for $6.99 as a single-player Nintendo Switch download title. You can see the trailer below, and visit the game’s official website here.


Oklahoma-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.