Arc System Works will talk about the Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 patch on stream with Tasty Steve and Sajam on Feb 28th

By on February 27, 2018 at 2:38 pm
Guilty Gear Revelator Rev 2 Logo

The international Guilty Gear community doesn’t know yet about the status of the upcoming 2.1 patch for REV 2, which is set to arrive on the Japanese console versions of the game on March 1st. Today, Arc System Works tweeted about their next ArcLive episode, which will shed light specifically on the subject of the patch.

On Wednesday, February 28th, at 5:00 PM PT/7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET tune in to Arc System Works’ Twitch channel to check out the latest episode. This time, special guests will include none other than Tasty Steve and Sajam, and the patched build will be played live on stream. Aksys Games will be there as well, so we can expect there will be discussion about the US version of the patch and its release date. Additionally, maybe the team will answer some questions regarding the PC version of the game, which as of this time also does not have a determined patch date.

A recent ArcLive episode interviewed Toshimichi Mori and Daisuke Ishiwatari. Also, check out some REV 2 patch 2.1 gameplay for a preview of the update in action.

Source: Arc System Works (Twitter)

Luke "Woocash" Siuty is a Chicago-based writer who specializes in ArcSys titles. A Guilty Gear veteran, he plays Baiken and commits atrocities by playing Sin when he's not busy pondering the ArcSys Cycle. He's always down to talk on Twitter, so send him tips. He's good at OS-ing in real life, not so much in video games, though.