Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition’s servers will be down for maintenance today; Blanka & possible bug fixes to be added

By on February 20, 2018 at 9:00 am

Alongside Blanka’s rightful return to the game’s cast, today’s update for Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition will bring with it the expected bout of server maintenance.

As shared by the official Street Fighter V server Twitter account, the maintenance will start at 11:00 AM Pacific Time (2:00 PM Eastern) and run until 5:00 PM Pacific (8:00 PM Eastern).

We can also expect some gameplay fixes along with Blanka, as promised by Capcom — though not specifically for today.

As with any maintenance period for Street Fighter V, players will still be able to play the game offline — but players will not be able to earn any Fight Money during the maintenance period. nor (presumably) any Extra Battle mode rewards.

Source: SFV Server

Shoryuken's long time news hound. When not writing for SRK's front page, D3v spends part of his time helping run tournaments in the Philippines, including the country's biggest fighting game event, Manila Cup.