BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle DLC characters to be revealed this Thursday on the February Arc Nama stream

By on February 10, 2018 at 1:00 pm
BBTAG-Roster-December-17

With less than four months to go before release, the news just keeps coming for fans of BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle. Following its official confirmation into the Evo 2018 main lineup, as well as the announcement that Team RWBY’s Blake Belladonna and Yang Xiao Long will be permanently free DLC characters, the recently-opened Japanese website for BBTAG revealed the next monthly Arc Nama stream will take place this Thursday, February 15th.

As to why this date is significant, ever since the reveals of Jin Kisaragi, Yosuke Hanamura and Linne back in September, Arc System Works has continuously revealed members of the base roster on these streams, with the most recent one unveiling the BlazBlue quartet of Iron Tager, Makoto Nanaya, Nu-13 and Es back in December. With 18 unknown DLC characters remaining, which will be distributed in six three-character Volumes, it’s safe to assume that the other warriors will come from BlazBlue, Persona 4 Arena and Under Night In-Birth. While the upcoming challengers could be anyone’s guess, it wouldn’t surprise me to see the Investigation Team’s Kanji Tatsumi finally join the fray to complete the grappler trio with Tager and Waldstein, as well as maintaining the tradition of revealing members of the Persona 4 cast in the order they joined the in-game party.

The broadcast will take place at 8 PM JST, (3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 5 AM CST) at twitch.tv/arcsystemworks, so tune in if you’re up and stay right here at Shoryuken for full coverage of the reveal.

BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle will release for PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC on May 31st in Japan and Asia. A North American release will follow on Tuesday, June 5th. A European release date has not been announced as of writing.

Source: arcnama (Twitter) via blazblue.jp/tag

Arkansas-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.