Rhymestyle, Maximilian, Xavier Woods and Demetrious Johnson to face off during Bandai Namco Entertainment’s Dragon Ball FighterZ launch stream

By on January 21, 2018 at 9:00 am
DBFZ-Bamco-Launch-Stream

The time to step into the World Tournament Arena is drawing near, as the release of Dragon Ball FighterZ is less than a week away. To celebrate, Bandai Namco Entertainment America announced via Twitter that they will be holding a special launch stream on Thursday, January 25th, the day before DBFZ releases outside of Japan. They’ll also be hosting a quartet of special guests: Dragon Ball YouTuber Rhymestyle, FGC YouTuber Maximilian, WWE Smackdown Live Superstar and New Day member Xavier Woods and UFC Flyweight Champion Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson.

They will battle it out in a four-man tournament for DBFZ supremacy and there’s bound to be even more surprises in store, so be sure to tune in to all the action at 2 PM PT (4 PM CT, 5 PM ET) at twitch.tv/bandainamcous.

Don’t forget about the “Super Saiyan Showdown” between Sean Schemmel and Christopher Sabat, the English voice actors of Goku, Goku Black, King Kai, Vegeta, Piccolo and Yamcha, taking place on the same day.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will be released for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Steam PC in North America and Europe this Friday, January 26th, while a Japanese release for the same platforms will follow on Thursday, February 1st.

Source: BandaiNamcoUS (Twitter)

Arkansas-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.