Mikaten 3 will feature heavy-hitting Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 action this weekend

By on January 5, 2018 at 1:00 pm
elphelt

Japan is shaping up to be the spot for top level fighting games this weekend. Not only is the Street Fighter III: 3rd Strike Cooperation Cup happening, but for fans of Guilty Gear, Mikaten 3 will also be showing off some top-level Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 first-to-tens on Saturday and Sunday.

At 4:00 PM JST on Saturday (11:00 PM PT on Friday), Omito’s Johnny will take on former Evo champion Ogawa’s Zato-1, followed up by Omito facing off against Herken’s Sol. On Sunday at 2:00 PM JST (9:00 PM PT on Saturday), Herken will fight Ogawa, followed up by Tourio’s Ino going up against Fumo’s Elphelt. All of this will be streamed in both English and Japanese, with the English stream taking place on Joniosan’s Twitch channel.

Source: majinobama

Corey "Missing Person" Lanier is a full-time writer, and one half of the "So Smart" team that did commentary for Street Fighter V Crash. A former English teacher, he has spent 5 years living between China and South Korea before moving to Canada. When he's not busy writing, he enjoys streaming, playing mafia and elevating his Super Turbo game. He also believes Sailor Moon S is the best fighting game on the planet, and if you don't believe him, see him in Sailor Moon!