Registration for Evo Japan is re-opening for a limited time

By on January 4, 2018 at 9:30 am
evo japan 2018 banner

For those who want to attend Evo Japan but missed out on registering, here’s some great news: registration for the inaugural Evo Japan is being re-opened, but only for a limited time.

On January 5, registration for Evo Japan will be re-opened for only 12 hours. Registration will re-open at 7:00 AM Pacific (10:00 AM Eastern, midnight on January 6 in Japan) and will close at 7:00 PM Pacific (10:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 noon in Japan). This is a great chance for any players who missed the previous deadline. If you’re one of these players, you should head on over to the official registration page on smash.gg during that window.

Evo Japan takes place in Tokyo from January 26 to 28.

Source: Evo Japan

Shoryuken's long time news hound. When not writing for SRK's front page, D3v spends part of his time helping run tournaments in the Philippines, including the country's biggest fighting game event, Manila Cup.