Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite’s Venom, Black Widow, & Winter Soldier showcased on today’s Capcom-Unity stream

By on November 30, 2017 at 9:00 am
MVCI DLC Pack 2

Good news for all you True Believers out there. With the final three members of the 2017 Character Pass — the Marvel trio of Black Widow, Winter Soldier, and Venom — set to hit our consoles next Tuesday, December 5th (alongside the massive “Dante Must Die” balance patch) the official Marvel vs. Capcom Twitter account has announced that the three new challengers will be getting showcased on the Capcom-Unity stream today: Thursday, November 30th, at 3:00 PM PT (5:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Eastern). Viewers will be able to tune in at twitch.tv/capcomunity.

With Black Widow packing some tricky evasive maneuvers and a variety of technological attacks — including a sticky bomb and nerve gas fired from her wrist gauntlets — the Winter Soldier carrying plenty of artillery, and Venom bringing back all of his classic shape-shifting symbiote goodness — complimented with new tricks, such as his six-way Venom Glide — it will definitely be interesting to get a closer look at how these fighters will stack up to the competition. You can see the announcement tweet below:

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is available now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Each of the six DLC characters can be bought individually for $7.99 (which includes their Wave 1 Premium Costumes) or can all be purchased at once with the 2017 Character Pass, which will set you back $29.99. In the meantime, you can check out Peck’s detailed analysis of what this Marvelous trio could bring to the table — based off their reveal trailer — here.

Source: Marvel vs. Capcom (Twitter)

Arkansas-based freelance journalist who enjoys fighting games of all sorts. When he's not grinding out setups, he enjoys watching anime and wrestling.