Another Persona 4 Arena character will be revealed for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle this Friday

By on November 14, 2017 at 12:00 pm
blazblue_cross_tag_battle_persona_4_november2017announce

With another month comes yet another character reveal for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle. This time it seems that another character from Persona 4 Arena will be joining the fray.

Arc System works has teased that another Persona character will be revealed for the game during their monthly live stream this Friday, November 17. While no official confirmation on the identity of the character has been made as of yet, following the pattern of reveals seems to indicate that the new character will be Yukiko Amagi.

The prior Persona 4 Arena character reveals for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle have followed the order that they join the players party Persona 4, starting with main character Yu Narukami, followed by Yosuke Hanamura, and Chie Satonaka. Of course, this also hints that the likely P4 reveals after this one will be Kanji Tatsumi, followed by Teddie, Rise Kujikawa, and finally Naoto Shirogane.

Of course, this is all speculation for now — who knows if Arc System Works will follow this order, or toss a spanner in the works throw people off. We’ll find out this Friday, November 17, at 8:00 PM JST (3:00 AM PST / 6:00 AM EST).

Source: Arc System Works via Persona Central

D3v has worn many hats within the general fighting game community. The self proclaimed "Asian white boy" from the Philippines has done everything from arcade stick modification to match commentary. When not writing for Shoryuken's front page, D3v spends part of his time running tournaments in the Philippines, including the country's biggest fighting game event, Manila Cup.