The Tekken World Tour comes to your home with special online regional tournaments

By on August 9, 2017 at 11:30 am
Tekken World Tour

For those who cannot make it out to Tekken World Tour qualifiers, your prayers have been answered. In a collaboration between Level|Up and Bandai Namco Entertainment, the Tekken World Tour is to have special online qualifiers for each region in the tour.

Starting this Sunday, you can earn Ranking points in Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Americas by competing in one of these two-day tournaments. Much like offline TWT events, you can only earn points in the region you are a legal resident of. There will be tournaments on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4, so all Tekken 7 competitors get a fair chance of earning Ranking points. The full schedule is as follows:

Australia:
Bracket play: Sunday, August 13
Finals: Wednesday, August 16

NA West:
Bracket play: Sunday, August 20
Finals: Tuesday, August 22

Southeast Asia:
Bracket play: Sunday, August 20
Finals: Wednesday, August 23

EU West:
Bracket play: Sunday, August 27
Finals: Tuesday, August 29

NA East:
Bracket play: Sunday, September 10
Finals: Tuesday, September 12

EU East:
Bracket play: Sunday, September 10
Finals: Tuesday, September 12

East Asia:
Bracket play: Sunday, September 10
Finals: Wednesday, September 13

To register for one of these events, head over to the TWT smash.gg page. Keep in mind that you must have a wired connection to compete in these online events, so WiFi warriors need not apply. Make sure to check out the full Tekken World Tour rules before entering any of these events, to save yourself any hassle come competition day.

Source: Tekken World Tour

SRK's Englishman in residence. Most likely seen rushing you down or getting perfected in the corner. Still waiting on a sequel to Clayfighter 63 1/3.