DisneyXD will show Evo 2017’s Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Street Fighter V finals

By on July 14, 2017 at 8:30 am
evo 2017 logo

As you may already know, Evo 2017 is returning to ESPN 2 this Sunday as the channel once will once again broadcast the Street Fighter V finals. However, that isn’t the only place to watch Evo 2017 on TV.  This year, Evo 2017 will also be broadcast on ESPN’s corporate sister channel Disney XD.

This Sunday, July 16, Disney XD will be showing the finals Super Smash Bros. for Wii U as part of their D|XP video game programming block. The broadcast will start at 3:00PM PDT/6:00PM EDT. D|XP have already posted a TV spot for this on their official Twitter.

Additionally, Street Fighter V finals are also scheduled to be shown on the channel at 7:00PM PDT/10:00PM EDT, the same time as ESPN2.

The choice of DisneyXD may be surprising to some. However, not only is it in the same corporate umbrella as ESPN2–both are owned by Disney–the channel has also started airing gaming related content, starting with its show Polaris Primetime and the D|XP block.

Source: DisneyXD

Shoryuken's long time news hound. When not writing for SRK's front page, D3v spends part of his time helping run tournaments in the Philippines, including the country's biggest fighting game event, Manila Cup.