DreamHack Austin 2017 results

By on April 30, 2017 at 1:00 pm

The Capcom Pro Tour keeps rolling this weekend with the North America region’s third Global Premier Event. DreamHack Austin 2017 will feature Street Fighter V as well as Super Smash Bros. Melee and Super Smash Bros. for Wii U (as part of the 2017 DreamHack Smash Champion season) as part of its main line-up, along with community events for Pokkén Tournament, Guilty Gear Xrd -REVELATOR- and For Honor. The prize pools are quite significant, with SFV backed by a $15,000 pool, and $10,000 each for the Super Smash Bros. titles.

As with any Premier Event the Street Fighter V brackets are back with top players, with international talent such as Haitani, Bonchan, Daigo Umehara, Momochi, GO1, Yukadon, Dogura, Xiaohai, Dark Jiewa, Oil King, GamerBee, Xian,Phenom and Marn; and American talent like NuckleDu, Justin Wong, Punk, Snake Eyez, Fchamp, LPN, Sabin, alucarD, Vagabond, Alex Myers and more.

The Super Smash Bros. events are quite stacked as well, with familiar names like Armada, Mang0, Mew2King, Hungrybox, SFAT, Plup, ESAM, ZeRo, VoiD, Ally and many more.

Brackets for both games can be found here.

Check out the Capcom Fighters channel for the Street Fighter V action, and DreamHack Smash channel for your Smash needs.


Watch live video from CapcomFighters on www.twitch.tv


Watch live video from Dreamhacksmash on www.twitch.tv


Watch live video from VGBootCamp on www.twitch.tv


Saturday April 29

Event CDT (Local) EDT PDT GMT Stream
SFV Pools 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 3:00 PM CapcomFighters
SSBM Pools 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 3:00 PM DreamHackSmash
SSBWiiU Pools 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 3:00 PM VGBootCamp
SFV Semis to Top 8 6:00 PM 7:00 PM 4:00 PM 11:00 PM CapcomFighters

Sunday April 30

Event CDT (Local) EDT PDT GMT Stream
SSBWiiU Finals 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 3:00 PM DreamHackSmash
SSBM Finals 1:00 PM 2:00 PM 11:00 AM 6:00 PM DreamHackSmash
SFV Top 8 3:00 PM 4:00 PM 1:00 PM 8:00 PM CapcomFighters



Street Fighter V

1. PG|Punk (Karin)
2. GRPT|Haitani (Necalli)
3. RZR|Xian (Ibuki, F.A.N.G)
4. BX3|Phenom (Necalli)
5. RN|Alex Myers (Cammy)
5. FOX|JWong (Karin, Chun-LI)
7. CO|GO1 (Ibuki, Chun-Li)
7. CYG.BST|Snake Eyez (Zangief, Akuma)

9. CO|Dogura (Urien)
9. FOX|Momochi (Ken)
9. CJ Truth (Cammy)
9. EG|Ricki Ortiz (Chun-Li)
13. YOUDEAL|Yukadon (Ibuki)
13. EG|K-Brad (Cammy)
13. Circa|LPN (M. Bison)
13. Hx.CYG.BST|Daigo Umehara (Guile)

Match Log
Grand Final

GRPT|Haitani (Necalli) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 1-3 Reset
GRPT|Haitani (Necalli) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 2-3

Losers Final

RZR|Xian (Ibuki, F.A.N.G) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 0-3

Winners Final

RZR|Xian (Ibuki) vs. GRPT|Haitani (Necalli) – 0-3

Losers Semi-final

BX3|Phenom (Necalli) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 0-3

Top 8 Winners

RN|Alex Myers (Cammy) vs. RZR|Xian (Ibuki) – 1-3
GRPT|Haitani (Necalli) vs. FOX|JWong (Karin) – 3-1

Top 8 Losers

CO|GO1 (Ibuki, Chun-Li) vs. BX3|Phenom (Necalli) – 1-3
CYG.BST|Snake Eyez (Akuma, Zangief) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 0-3

RN|Alex Myers (Cammy) vs. BX3|Phenom (Necalli) – 0-3
FOX|JWong (Karin, Chun-LI) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 1-3

Top 16 Winners

CJ Truth (Cammy) vs. RN|Alex Myers (Cammy) – 0-2
RZR|Xian (Ibuki) vs. EG|Ricki Ortiz (Chun-Li) – 2-0
GRPT|Haitani (Necalli) vs. CO|GO1 (Ibuki) – 2-1
FOX|JWong (Karin) vs. BX3|Phenom (Necalli) – 2-1

Top 16 Losers

CO|Dogura vs. YOUDEAL|Yukadon
EG|K-Brad vs. FOX|Momochi
Circa|LPN vs. CYG.BST|Snake Eyez
Hx.CYG.BST|Daigo Umehara (Ryu) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 0-2

CO|GO1 (Ibuki) vs. CO|Dogura (Urien) – 2-0
BX3|Phenom (Necalli) vs. FOX|Momochi (Ken) – 2-0
CJ Truth (Cammy) vs. CYG.BST|Snake Eyez (Zangief) – 0-2
EG|Ricki Ortiz (Chun-Li) vs. PG|Punk (Karin) – 0-2

Top 48 Qualifiers
Top 32 Winners

Pool A1 – CJ Truth
Pool A2 – GRPT|Haitani
Pool A3 – Liquid|NuckleDu
Pool A4 – RZR|Xian
Pool B1 – PIE|Kami
Pool B2 – Zowie|GamerBee
Pool B3 – Commander Jesse
Pool B4 – RN|Alex Myers
Pool C1 – EG|K-Brad
Pool C2 – CO|GO1
Pool C3 – BX3|Phenom
Pool C4 – EG|Ricki Ortiz
Pool D1 – YOUDEAL|Yukadon
Pool D2 – FOX|JWong
Pool D3 – QANBA.Douyu|Xiaohai
Pool D4 – Zowie|Oil King

Top 48 Losers

Pool A1 – PG|Punk, PerfectLegend
Pool A2 – Panda|Jiewa, CrescentMoonCMG
Pool A3 – RISE|Marn, ElitheCurry
Pool A4 – WN.OG|Shine, WCW|John Rog
Pool B1 – EG|NYChrisG, Ice
Pool B2 – SMUG, UYA FightClub|UD
Pool B3 – Splyce|Fchamp
Pool B4 – Burnoutfighter
Pool C1 – Hx.CYG.BST|Daigo Umehara, DNL|Chris Tatarian
Pool C2 – Flash, El Cubano Loco
Pool C3 – CO|Dogura, Magneto1080p
Pool C4 – Circa|LPN, Windalfr
Pool D1 – CYG.BST|Snake Eyez, GOL|ranmasama
Pool D2 – FA|Mono, VGP|Docta Afrikan
Pool D3 – FOX|Momochi, TS|Sabin
Pool D4 – Noble|Vagabond, Brian_F


Super Smash Bros. Melee

1. Liquid|Hungrybox (Jigglypuff)
2. VGBC|ChuDat (Ice Climbers, Jigglypuff)
3. FOX.MVG|Mew2King (Marth, Sheik, Peach)
4. C9|Mang0 (Fox, Falco)
5. Wizzrobe (Captain Falcon)
5. PG|Plup (Sheik, Fox)
7. Laudandus (Sheik)
7. TSM.RB|Leffen (Fox)

Match Log
Grand Final

VGBC|ChuDat (Ice Climbers) vs. Liquid|Hungrybox (Jigglypuff) – 2-3

Losers Final

FOX.MVG|Mew2King (Peach, Marth) vs. VGBC|ChuDat (Jigglypuff, Ice Climbers) – 1-3

Winners Final

VGBC|ChuDat (Ice Climbers) vs. Liquid|Hungrybox (Jigglypuff) – 0-3

Losers Semi-final

FOX.MVG|Mew2King (Marth, Sheik) vs. C9|Mang0 (Falco) – 3-1

Top 8 Winners

VGBC.ChuDat (Ice Climbers) vs. C9|Mang0 (Fox, Falco) – 3-1
PG|Plup (Sheik, Fox) vs. Liquid|Hungrybox (Jigglypuff) – 0-3

Top 8 Losers

Wizzrobe (Captain Falcon) vs. Laudandus (Sheik) – 3-0
MVG.FOX|Mew2King (Marth) vs. TSM.RB|Leffen (Fox) – 3-0

Wizzrobe (Captain Falcon) vs. C9|Mang0 (Falco) – 0-3
FOX.MVG|Mew2King (Sheik) vs. PG|Plup (Sheik) – 3-1


Super Smash Bros. for Wii U

1. TSM|ZeRo (Diddy Kong, Lucina)
2. FOX.MVG|MKLeo (Cloud, Lucario)
3. C9|Ally (Mario, Donkey Kong)
4. MSF|Larry Lurr (Fox)
5. PG|ESAM (Samus, Pikachu)
5. CLG|VoiD (Sheik)
7. Locus (Ryu)
7. KoL|Konga (Donkey Kong)

Match Log
Grand Final

TSM|ZeRo (Diddy Kong) vs. FOX.MVG|MKLeo (Marth, Cloud) – 3-0 Reset
TSM|ZeRo (Diddy Kong) vs. FOX.MVG|MKLeo (Cloud, Lucario) – 3-0

Losers Final

TSM|ZeRo (Lucina) vs. C9|Ally (Mario) – 3-2

Winners Final

FOX.MVG|MKLeo (Marth) vs. C9|Ally (Mario, Donkey Kong) – 3-1

Losers Semi-final

TSM|ZeRo (Diddy Kong) vs. MSF|Larry Lurr (Fox) – 3-1

Top 8 Winners

TSM|ZeRo (Lucina) vs. C9|Ally (Mario) – 1-3
CLG|VoiD (Sheik) vs. FOX.MVG||MKLeo (Cloud) – 2-3

Top 8 Losers

Locus (Ryu) vs. PG|ESAM (Samus) – 2-3
KoL|Konga (Donkey Kong) vs. MSF|Larry Lurr (Fox) – 0-3

TSM|ZeRo (Diddy Kong) vs. PG|ESAM (Samus, Pikachu) – 3-0
CLG|VoiD (Sheik) vs. MSF|Larry Lurr (Fox) – 0-3

Sources: DreamHack Austin, Capcom Pro Tour, Smash.gg