Street Fighter V Servers Going Offline for Additional Maintenance

By on March 28, 2016 at 9:22 am
sfv-zangiefbison-750

Following up on measures taken last week, Capcom will again be taking the Street Fighter V servers offline for another round of maintenance. This period is expected to last from 10 AM PDT (1 PM EDT, 5 PM GMT) to 5 PM PDT (8 PM EDT, 12 AM GMT).

This news comes ahead of today’s update, which is expected to add challenges, expanded lobbies, a replay option for ranked and casual matches, and various gameplay adjustments to combat the growing presence of option selects. No word has been provided as to when players can expect this update to launch, but it’s looking as if it will land later in the day.

With the arrival of the game’s first downloadable character, Alex, and an early version of the in-game shop scheduled to land tomorrow, this scheduled maintenance is likely an effort to make sure they roll out as smoothly as possible. Keep your eyes on Twitter for future updates.

Source: SFV Server