OPENREC Cup All-Star Ultra Street Fighter IV Team Battle Results

By on February 14, 2016 at 3:09 am

Gaming video site is putting on an all-star Ultra Street Fighter IV team battle exhibition this weekend, featuring sixteen names you’ll find familiar. Each team was selected via draft, with Nemo as captain of Team West and Dashio as captain of Team East.

Team West

Nemo (Captain)
Kitasenju DJ
Itabashi Zangief

Team East

Dashio (Captain)

The event will take place over two days. Day 1 will feature a Waseda format, with players from each team appearing in an order set beforehand by each captain. Day 2 will use an elimination format, with the players who won their match on Day 1 starting with two lives. The team battles will be played on arcade.

You can catch the battle on OPENREC’s website. Tune in Saturday and Sunday at 8 PM JST (6 AM EST, 3 AM PST).



Ultra Street Fighter IV

Elimination Format Battle

Due to absence, Haitani and Hagejin were replaced by Dashio and Nemo, respectively.

Team East vs. Team West

YBK|-R- (Balrog) vs. Kitasenju DJ (Dee Jay)
Dashio (Seth) vs. Kitasejnju DJ (Dee Jay)
Dashio (Seth) vs. EBI (Hakan)
Eita (Akuma) vs. EBI (Hakan)
Eita (Akuma) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre)
Misse (Makoto) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre)
Dashio (Seth) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre)
RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre)
RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena)
-R- (Balrog) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena)
Uryo (Sakura) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena)
NISHIKIN (Blanka) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena)
Eita (Akuma) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena)
Eita (Akuma) vs. TONPY (C.Viper)
Eita (Akuma) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre)
Eita (Akuma) vs. Nemo (Rolento)
Eita (Akuma) vs. Kitasenju DJ (Dee Jay)
Eita (Akuma) vs. EBI (Hakan)
Misse (Makoto) vs. EBI (Hakan)
Misse (Makoto) vs. Itabashi Zangief (Zangief)

Waseda Format Battle

Team East vs. Team West – 4-3

Haitani (Makoto) vs. Hagejin (Zangief) – 2-1
YBK|-R- (Balrog) vs. AVM|GamerBee (Elena) – 2-1
Eita (Akuma) vs. Itabashi Zangief (Zangief) – 2-1
Uryo (Sakura) vs. EBI (Hakan) – 0-2
RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. Kitasenju DJ (Dee Jay) – 1-2
NISHIKIN (Blanka) vs. RZR|INFILTRATION (Decapre) – 1-2
Misse (Makoto) vs. TONPY (C.Viper) – 2-0

Sources: OPENREC via Kakuge Checker