Id Global Tournament 2014 Results

By on March 30, 2014 at 4:54 am
igt-2014-622

igt-2014-622

This weekend, Cafeid is ready to put on a major tournament in Jeju, South Korea. Id Global Tournament 2014 will see talent from all over the world converge on the island to compete in Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012, Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3, and King of Fighters XIII. While Capcom titles generally take center stage at most fighting game events, King of Fighters is definitely the highlight here with the skill level of the players set to compete and the $10,000 prize pool.

Some of the competitors in attendance include Infiltration, Banbaban, Ren, Qanba’s Dakou and Xiao Hai, Kane Blueriver, ABEGEN, and Nemo of Team Black Eye, MOV, Kazunoko, Evil Geniuses’ Justin Wong, Trixie of Control Gaming, Frieda, Eita, Juso, GamerBee of AVerMedia, Canada Cup Gaming’s Lap Chi and Chi-Rithy, and Dark Jiewa. Of course, with this being a Cafeid-ran tournament, you can also expect to see Kensouzzang, MadKOF, Verna, Lacid, Gutts, and Millionz taking names over the course of the weekend.

IGT 2014 is also part of the short list of Capcom Pro Tour ranking events, which means the top sixteen AE 2012 finalists will be awarded points towards earning a spot at the Capcom Cup grand finals in December.

You’ll find the broadcast and a full schedule below, so be sure to tune in to catch all the action live. If you prefer to chat, head on over to Twitch and stream monster it up.

Stream

Watch live video from Cafeid on www.twitch.tv

Schedule

igt-2014-schedule

Saturday, March 29 (Friday, March 28)

  • 10 AM KST (6 PM PDT, 9 PM EDT, 1 AM UTC) – Japan vs. China AE 2012 exhibition, Street Fighter pools
  • 2 PM KST (10 PM PDT, 1 AM EDT, 5 AM UTC) – King of Fighters pools
  • 5 PM KST (1 AM PDT, 4 AM EDT, 8 AM UTC) – Marvel pools, USA vs. Japan Marvel exhibition, King of Fighters team tournament
  • 10 PM KST (6 AM PDT, 9 AM EDT, 1 PM UTC)  – End

Sunday, March 30 (Saturday, March 29)

  • 10 AM KST (6 PM PDT, 9 PM EDT, 1 AM UTC) – Marvel top eight, BE|Nemo vs. EG|Justin Wong exhibition
  • 2 PM KST (10 PM PDT, 1 AM EDT, 5 AM UTC) – Street Fighter top eight
  • 5 PM KST (1 AM PDT, 4 AM EDT, 8 AM UTC) – King of Fighters top eight
[hr]

Results

kofxiii-tournament-622

King of Fighters XIII

Singles Tournament

1. MCZ|Tokido (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Chin, EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Kim, Mr. Karate/EX Iori/Kim)
2. ET (EX Iori/Benimaru/Kim, EX Iori/Clark/Benimaru, Benimaru/Chin/EX Iori, Clark/Benimaru/EX Iori, Clark/Benimaru/Daimon, EX Iori/Benimaru/Chin, Benimaru/Chin/EX Iori)
3. Koukou (Kim/Mr. Karate/Iori, Mr. Karate/Kim/Iori)
4. Fox (Chin/Mr. Karate/Shen, Clark/Chin/Shen, Mr. Karate/Chin/Kim)
5. Cafeid|MadKOF (Raiden/King/Kim, Duo Lon/Vice/Kim, Daimon/King/Kim, Duo Lon/King/Kim, King/Vice/Kim, Daimon/Vice/Kim)
5. QANBA|Xiao Hai (Mr. Karate/EX Iori/Kim, EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Kim)
7. KDIT|Ren (EX Iori/Shen/Mr. Karate, Kim/Mr. Karate/Shen, EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen)
7. MF|Frionel (Mr. Karate/Chin/Iori, Kyo/Mr. Karate/Iori, Kyo/Duo Lon/Iori)

9. Cafeid|Lacid
9. Cafeid|Verna
9. QANBA|Dakou
9. ON|Haregoro
13. Cafeid|Ssong
13. Cafeid|Gutts
13. ST.TL|Khannibalito
13. Arubi

17. KeyKakko
17. Cafeid|Sam Shin Gi
17. MOA
17. Cafeid|GaSeumAeGill
17. Cafeid|Millionz
17. MOV
17. CafeId|Kensouzzang
17. Holy Cross

25. Cer
25. MCZ|Mago
25. Andily
25. BE|Kane Blueriver
25. Kazunoko
25. Cafeid|Young Eun
25. Mojo82
25. SL|Burnout

Match Log

Exhibitions

Japan vs. Korea – 10-9

Match Log
[hr]

ae2012-tournament-622

Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012

Singles Tournament

1. MCZ|Mago (Fei Long)
2. MCZ|Tokido (Akuma)
3. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long)
4. QANBA|Xiao Hai (Cammy, Evil Ryu)
5. Bonchan (Sagat)
5. QANBA|Dakou (Cammy, Ken, Ryu)
7. CCG|Chi-Rithy (Cammy)
7. RZR|Gackt (Fei Long)

9. Dark Jiewa (Ken)
9. Infiltration
9. AVM|GamerBee (Adon)
9. Kazunoko (Yun)
13. GF|Yoro (Adon)
13. Huanlin (Ibuki)
13. HumanBomb (Sakura)
13. Rockpon

17. Arubi
17. EG|Justin Wong
17. ET
17. KDIT|Ren
17. Eita
17. FantasyCheng (Adon)
17. PePe Ding
17. Cafeid|Kensouzzang

25. SL|Burnout
25. 17UTT|Angel
25. Saka
25. MOV
25. SSK|Neo the Singer
25. BE|Kane Blueriver
25. DragonMasterr
25. Nishikawa

Match Log

Exhibitions

China vs. Japan – 2-5

Match Log
[hr]

umvc3-tournament-622

Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3

Singles Tournament

1. BE|Nemo (Nova/Doctor Strange/Spencer)
2. EG|Justin Wong (Wolverine/Storm/Akuma)
3. Frieda (Zero/Doctor Doom/Amaterasu)
4. Mabushin (Vergil/Doctor Doom/Strider)
5. BE|Kane Blueriver (Hulk/Haggar/Sentinel)
5. Bonchan (Magneto/Doctor Doom/Vergil)
7. CTRL|Trixie (Nova/Dormammu/Doctor Strange)
7. MCZ|Tokido (Nova/Doctor Strange/Spencer)

Match Log

Exhibitions

BE|Nemo (Nova/Doctor Strange/Spencer) vs. EG|Justin Wong (Wolverine/Storm/Akuma) – 9-15 ●●○●●●●○○●●○●○●●○○●●○○●●

The World vs. Japan – 5-3

Match Log
[hr]

Source: Cafeid, schedule conversion image courtesy of CheeseAndGuava

  • Los Illuminados

    So it begins….

  • Ace

    Wow. Inflitration didn’t even make it to top 8? This competition is brutal.

  • grezex29

    Damn, with all the competition I wasn’t expecting Chi-Rithy to make Top 8. Sweet that he did though.

  • eilegz

    nemo got its revenge, it was epic

  • Los Illuminados

    Awesome Tournament. the competition was fierce. all tournaments should be like IGT. outta all the KOF players to attend IGT 2014 i did not expect Tokido to take 1st place. looks like he stepped up his gameplay in KOF. good to see that and Big Congrats to him in winning IGT 2014. what a shame el wey B.A.L.A. could not attend IGT due to having money problems.

    what a Epic tournament, i enjoyed it very much, Thank You CafeID, and Thank You KOF community! Viva KOF y SNK cabrónes!!!

  • RunningWild1984

    I missed a few bits and pieces but I’m catching the re-broadcast right now. Hope Cafeid gets does another event in the future, hopefully including more games in the line-up, like Tekken.

    Also hearing some things about the commentary being pretty awful, but I had the stream on mute mostly so I dunno what went down.

  • juggernaut1981

    This is a message to Justin Wong

    Rufus ain’t holdin’ up this late in AE with all the killers form Japan playing top tier and new top teirs being discovered. Switch and dominate like you should or you WILL be spectating SF4 like the rest of us come Sunday evening at EVO, instead of being on the stage…..you know… Again.

    • At this point in his career I highly doubt that he needs to win. He seems more apt to just enjoy his time and the games that he plays. I am sure deep inside he wants to win but I am also aware that he wants to win his way using his available skills.

      • juggernaut1981

        Yeah you’re right I know. But damn it Evo’s our tournament, would really like an American to win street fighter 4 in stead of every oriental country under the sun taking turns taking our money. And the guy who has the best shot at doing that, because of his overwhelming set of available skills, doesn’t care enough to.