World Cyber Games 2013 Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012 Tournament Results

By on November 29, 2013 at 9:50 pm
wcg2013-banner-622

wcg2013-banner-622

UPDATE – Stream matches have concluded for today. Tune in tomorrow at 2:30 PM CST (UTC +8), 1:30 AM EST, 10:30 PM (Fri) PST for the 3rd Place Match and Final.

WCG is one of the premier competitive gaming tournaments. Among the titles at the Grand Final in Kunshan, China is Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012. 13 players from across the globe will be competing for a shot at the glory. Select matches from the preliminary rounds, wemi-final, 3rd place match and Grand Final match will be streamed on the WCG main stage. Full daily results can be found on the WCG official site.

Players

  • baron (Jordan)
  • Fv|Chaun (Malaysia)
  • Choi Sagat (Argentina)
  • EMP|Dieminion (USA)
  • 64MB|DON (Philippines)
  • ANG|Dralan (Peru)
  • RZR|Fuudo (Japan)
  • QzL|GAMA (Mexico)
  • guasoloco (Ecuador)
  • Humanbomb (Hong Kong)
  • INFILTRATION (South Korea)
  • PH|Stalker (Azerbaijan)
  • Costa Rica Representative

Watch live video from WCG_Stage_A_ENG on www.twitch.tv

Stream Schedule

Thursday November 28

4:00 PM CST (UTC +8), 3:00 AM EST, 12:00 AM PST

  • RZR|Fuudo vs. EMP|Dieminion
  • RZR|Fuudo vs. ANG|Dralan
  • INFILTRATION vs. QzL|GAMA

Friday November 29

12:00 PM CST (UTC +8), 11:00 PM (Thu) EST, 8:00 PM (Thu) PST

  • RZR|Fuudo vs. baron
  • INFILTRATION vs. Choi Sagat
  • INFILTRATION vs. Humanbomb

5:00 PM CST (UTC +8), 4:00 AM EST, 1:00 AM PST

  • Semi-final

Saturday November 30

2:30 PM CST (UTC +8), 1:30 AM EST, 10:30 AM (Fri) PST

  • 3rd Place Match & Grand Final
[hr]

Results

ae2012-tournamentbanner

Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

1. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) – Japan
2. EMP|Dieminion (Guile) – USA
3. Humanbomb (Sakura) – Hong Kong
4. FV|Chuan (Fei Long, Guile) – Malaysia

Grand Finals

RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. EMP|Dieminion (Guile) – 3-0

3rd Place Match

Humanbomb (Sakura) vs. FV|Chuan (Fei Long) – 3-1

Semi-finals

RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. Humanbomb (Sakura) – 3-2
FV|Chuan (Fei Long, Guile) vs. EMP|Dieminion (Guile) – 0-3

[hr]

Group Play

Group A

Player Name Country Wins Losses Points Qualify
RZR|Fuudo Japan 5 0 15
EMP|Dieminion USA 4 1 12
ANG|Darlan Peru 3 2 9 ×
baron Jordan 2 3 6 ×
PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Azerbaijan 1 4 3 ×
Costa Rica Costa Rica 0 5 0 ×

Fuudo and Dieminion advance to the semi-finals.

Group B

Player Name Country Wins Losses Points Qualify
FV|Chuan Malaysia 6 0 18
Humanbomb Hong Kong 5 1 15
INFILTRATION South Korea 4 2 12 ×
QzL|GAMA Mexico 3 3 9 ×
65MB|DON Philippines 2 4 6 ×
Choi Sagat Argentina 1 5 3 ×
guasoloco Ecuador 0 6 0 ×

Chuan and Humanbomb advance to the semi-finals.

[hr]

Group A

Round 1

RZR|Fuudo vs. Costa Rica
EMP|Dieminion vs. PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
baron vs. ANG|Darlan

Round 2

RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. ANG|Dralan (Ryu) – 2-0
EMP|Dieminion vs. baron
Costa Rica vs. PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R.

Round 3

RZR|Fuudo vs. PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
EMP|Dieminion vs. ANG|Darlan
baron vs. Costa Rica

Round 4

RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. EMP|Dieminion (Guile) – 2-1
baron vs. PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Costa Rica vs. ANG|Darlan

Round 5

RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) vs. baron (M.Bison) – 2-0
EMP|Dieminion vs. Costa Rica
PH|S.T.A.L.K.E.R. vs. ANG|Darlan

[hr]

Group B

Round 1

INFILTRATION (Oni) vs. Choi Sagat (Sagat) – 2-0
64MB|DON vs. FV|Chuan
QzL|GAMA vs. guasoloco

Round 2

Choi Sagat vs. 64MB|DON
FV|Chuan vs. QzL|GAMA
guasoloco vs. Humanbomb

Round 3

INFILTRATION vs. FV|Chuan
Choi Sagat vs. guasoloco
64MB|DON vs. Humanbomb

Round 4

QzL|GAMA (Rufus) vs. INFILTRATION (Akuma) – 0-2
Choi Sagat vs. Humanbomb
64MB|DON vs. guasoloco

Round 5

INFILTRATION vs. guasoloco
Choi Sagat vs. QzL|GAMA
FV|Chuan vs. Humanbomb

Round 6

INFILTRATION vs. 64MB|DON
Choi Sagat vs. FV|Chuan
QzL|GAMA vs. Humanbomb

Round 7

INFILTRATION (Oni) vs. Humanbomb (Sakura) – 0-2
64MB|DON vs. QzL|GAMA
FV|Chuan vs. guasoloco

[hr]

Sources: WCG Stage A EN, WCG