Vampire Resurrection Commemorative Event “Vampire Resurrection ~Makai Saitan~” Announced; First Part Scheduled for Saturday, March 16, at 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT Vampire Resurrection Commemorative Event “Vampire Resurrection ~Makai Saitan~” Announced; First Part Scheduled for Saturday, March 16, at 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT
To celebrate the March 14 release of Vampire Resurrection in Japan, a group known as YOUDEAL is hosting a commemorative event, titled “Vampire Resurrection... Vampire Resurrection Commemorative Event “Vampire Resurrection ~Makai Saitan~” Announced; First Part Scheduled for Saturday, March 16, at 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT

To celebrate the March 14 release of Vampire Resurrection in Japan, a group known as YOUDEAL is hosting a commemorative event, titled “Vampire Resurrection ~Makai Saitan~” (roughly, “Hell’s Resurrection”). With many users likely to be playing Vampire for the first time, this event is intended to break down both Hunter and Savior and show the fascination with the series, through both commentary and online match play featuring top players.

“Vampire Resurrection ~Makai Saitan~” is broken into two events. The first is the “announcement pre-event,” scheduled for this Saturday, March 16, at 9 PM JST (UTC +9; 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT). The second part is the “main event,” scheduled for Saturday, April 6, at 9 PM JST. The event will be streamed on Niconico Live, with commentary by Aaru, Kashiwagi (Hunter) and Sakamoto (Savior).

Announcement Pre-Event Schedule

01 Talk ~Vampire of That Time~
Aaru, Hirai (Vampire Official National Tournament champion)

Vampire Hunter

02 Game Commentary ~Telling of the Game’s Highlights and Appeal~
Kashiwagi (Hunter 20-year veteran)

03 Exhibition ~Legend vs Active Player~
Hirai (Morrigan) x TKO (Sasquatch)

Vampire Savior

04 Game Commentary ~Telling of the Game’s Highlights and Appeal~
Sakamoto (Savior 15-year veteran)

05 Exhibition ~Legend vs Active Player~
Haitani (Sasquatch) x Nakanishi (Bishamon)

Who exactly is “YOUDEAL”? At this time, it’s unclear. A Twitter account for the group was made just today, and only the Vampire Resurrection special page of the group’s website is currently available. The group does however appear to have some tie to Nekohashi, a veteran of Vampire Savior.

Source: YOUDEAL