V-1 FINAL – KOF XIII Climax and KOF 2002UM Tournament Featuring Cafeid Results

By on January 14, 2013 at 4:28 am
V-1FINAL-150x

This Monday in Japan is the first major tournament of the year for The King of Fighters XIII, V-1 FINAL. The event will be held at Nishi-Nippori Game Spot Versus in Tokyo and is officially supported by SNK Playmore and QANBA. The event will feature two competitions: a King of Fighters XIII Climax 2on2 team tournament and a KOF 2002 Unlimited Match singles tournament. Of note, Evo 2012 champion MadKOF, 3rd place Lacid, 4th place Guts, 5th place Verna, and ID-money will be in attendance, representing South Korea and their group, Cafeid. In addition to the tournaments, a special Japan vs. Korea exhibition match is planned to close out the event.

The King of Fighters XIII Climax
  • 2on2, winner stays
  • Characters may be changed every match
  • Duplicate characters are not allowed within a single match (Team must use 6 characters)
The King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match
  • Singles
  • Characters may be changed every match
The King of Fighters XIII Climax Japan vs. Korea 5on5
  • Team Japan – Shoki, Gosho, Dune, Rinomoto, Koukou
  • Team Korea – MadKOF, Kensouzzang (ID-manager), Verna, Guts, Lacid
Stream & Schedule

V-1 FINAL will be streamed on Niconico Live. You must have a registered Niconico account in order to view. The tournament is scheduled to begin at 12 PM JST (UTC +9) Monday in Japan, 3 AM GMT in the UK, and 10 PM EST, 7 PM PST in the US.

http://live.nicovideo.jp/watch/lv121882948

10:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM PST – KOF 2002UM Preliminaries
12:00 AM EST, 9:00 PM PST – KOF XIII Climax Preliminaries
2:00 AM EST, 11:00 PM PST – KOF 2002UM Finals
4:00 AM EST, 1:00 AM PST – KOF XIII Climax Finals
6:00 AM EST, 3:00 AM PST – KOF XIII Climax Japan vs. Korea 5on5

 

Results

The King of Fighters XIII Climax

1. Special Invite 2 – (Fujishima (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen), Sange (Ryo/Leona/Kim)
2. Ikari no Ryuu – Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate), Picnic (Saiki/Chin/Shen)
3. Cafeid 1 – MadKOF (Raiden/King/Kim, Duo Long/King/Kim, King/Shen/Kim), Guts (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen, Saiki/EX Iori/Shen, EX Iori/Saiki/Mr. Karate)
4. Cafeid 2 – Lacid (Kyo/Ash/Kim), Verna (Mature/Yuri/EX Iori)
5. One Chance – MOA (Kensou/Takuma/Maxima), Hamutai (Saiki/EX Iori/K’)
5. Rougai! – Ganpi (Saiki/Kula/Iori)
Cap (EX Iori/Kyo/Shen)
5. Assen 2 – 777 (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Kim), Mahou Tsukai LV53 (K’/Kula/Yuri)
5. GEKOKU-Jou (Ichimu/Naoki)
9. The Beast – Panda the Beast (Kim/Karate/Iori), Yasai the Beast (Yuri/EX Iori/Ash)
9. 1-Shuukan Ganbarimashita – Pamu, M’ (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Vice)
9. Koashi Kosuru Men – Himojoe (Clark/Ralf/Shen), Azuki Neko (Robert/Takuma/Kim)
9. KCE-official – Gosho (Daimon/Chin/Vice), Dune (Mr. Karate/Hwa/Iori)
9. Special Invite 1 (Uu/F2)
9. Rougai FINAL – Shoki, Ruiko
9. Fire Sisters (Nagihe→, Gaku)
9. Maguro ni Omakase (Fair/Kantoku)

Grand Finals

Ikari no Ryuu (Rinomoto/Picnic) vs. Special Invite 2 (Fujishima/Sange) – 0-2

Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate) vs. Fujishima (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen)
Picnic (Saiki/Chin/Shen) vs. Fujishima (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen)

Semi-finals

Cafeid 1 (MadKOF/Guts) vs. Ikari no Ryuu (Rinomoto/Picnic) – 1-2

MadKOF (Raiden/King/Kim) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Guts (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Guts (Saiki/EX Iori/Shen) vs. Picnic (Saiki/Chin/Shen)

Cafeid 2 (Lacid/Verna) vs. Special Invite 2 (Fujishima/Sange) – 1-2

Verna (Mature/EX Iori/Yuri) vs. Fujishima (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen)
Verna (Mature/Yuri/EX Iori) vs. Sange (Ryo/Leona/Kim)
Lacid (Kyo/Ash/Kim) vs. Sange (Ryo/Leona/Kim)

Top 8

Cafeid 1 (MadKOF/Guts) vs. One Chance (MOA/Hamutai) – 2-1

Guts (EX Iori/Saiki/Mr. Karate) vs. Hamutai (Saiki/EX Iori/K’)
Guts (Mr. Karate/Saiki/EX Iori) vs. MOA (Kensou/Takuma/Maxima)
MadKOF (King/Shen/Kim) vs. MOA (Kensou/Maxima/Takuma)

Rougai! (Ganpi/Cap) vs. Ikari no Ryuu (Rinomoto/Picnic) – off-stream

GEKOKU-Jou (Ichimu/Naoki) vs. Special Invite 2 (Fujishima/Sange)off-stream

Cafeid 2 (Lacid/Verna) vs. Assen 2 (777/Mahou Tsukai LV53) – 2-0

Lacid (Kyo/Ash/Kim) vs. Mahou Tsukai LV53 (K’/Kula/Yuri)
Lacid (Kyo/Ash/Kim) vs. 777 (EX Iori/Mr. Karate/Kim)

Top 16

Cafeid 1 (MadKOF/Guts) vs. The Beast (Panda the Beast/Yasai the Beast) – 2-0

MadKOF (Raiden/King/Kim) vs. Panda the Beast (Kim/Karate/Iori)
MadKOF (Duo Lon/King/Kim) vs. Yasai the Beast (Yuri/EX Iori/Ash)

Shuukan Ganbarimashita (M’/Pamu) vs. One Chance (MOA/Hamutai)off-stream

Special Invite 1 (Uu/F2) vs. Rougai! (Ganpi/Cap)off-stream

Rougai FINAL (Shoki/Ruiko) vs. Ikari no Ryuu (Rinomoto/Picnic)off-stream

Fire Sisters (Nagihe→/Gaku) vs. GEKOKU-Jou (Ichimu/Naoki)off-stream

Maguro ni Omakase (Fair/Kantoku) vs. Special Invite 2 (Fujishima/Sange)off-stream

KCE-official (Dune/Gosho) vs. Assen 2 (777/Mahou Tsukai LV53)off-stream

Cafeid 2 vs. Koashi Kosuru Men – 2-0

Verna (Mature/Yuri/EX Iori) vs. Himojoe (Clark/Ralf/Shen)
Verna (Mature/EX Iori/Yuri) vs. Azuki Neko (Robert/Takuma/Kim)

 

 Japan vs. Korea 5on5 Special Exhibition

Korea (Kensouzzang/Guts/Verna/Lacid/MadKOF) vs. Japan (Rinomoto/Gosho/Koukou/Dune/Shoki) – 5-4

Kensouzzang (King/Daimon/Kensou) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Lacid (Kim/Kyo/Ash) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Guts (Ex Iori/Mr. Karate/Shen) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Verna (Mature/Yuri/Kim) vs. Rinomoto (EX Kyo/EX Iori/Mr. Karate)
Verna (EX Iori/Mature/Yuri) vs. Gosho (Clark/Chin/Vice)
MadKOF (King/Duo Lon/Kim) vs. Gosho (Clark/Chin/Vice)
MadKOF (Duo Lon/King/Kim) vs. Koukou (Kim/Mr. Karate/Iori)
MadKOF (Duo Lon/King/Kim) vs. Dune (Mr. Karate/Hwa/Iori)
MadKOF (Duo Lon/King/Kim) vs. Shoki (Kim/Hwa/Benimaru)

 

The King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match

1. Naruto (K’/Kasumi/Nameless)
2. Naoki (Foxy/Jhun/Heidern)
3. De-sama (K’/Kula/Mature)
3. Usagi (Kasumi/Kula/Nameless)
5. Sugiyama (’99 Robert/K’/Nameless)
5. u Godan (K’/Kasumi/Nameless)
5. Gosho (Ralf/Ryo/Jhun)
5. Cap (K’/Orochi Chris/Nameless)
9. Shoki (K’/Kasumi/Heidern)
9. Hiroto (Andy/’99 Robert/Kasumi)
9. 777 (Kim/K’/Nameless)
9. Azuki Neko
9. Hanchou
9. Picnic
9. Hamutai
9. Pon

Grand Finals

Naoki (Foxy/Jhun/Heidern) vs. Naruto (K’/Kasumi/Nameless)

Semi-finals

De-sama (K’/Kula/Mature) vs. Naruto (K’/Kasumi/Nameless)
Naoki (Foxy/Jhun/Heidern) vs. Usagi (Kasumi/Kula/Nameless)

Top 8

De-sama vs. Sugiyama – off-stream
u Godan (K’/Kasumi/Nameless) vs. Naruto (K’/Kasumi/Nameless)
Usagi vs. Cap – off-stream
Naoki (Foxy/Jhun/Heidern) vs. Gosho (Ralf/Ryo/Jhun)

Top 16

De-sama (K’/Kula/Mature) vs. Shoki (K’/Kasumi/Heidern)
Sugiyama vs. Azuki Neko – off-stream
Hanchou vs. u Godan – off-stream
Naruto vs. Picnic – off-stream
Usagi vs. 777 – off-stream
Cap (K’/Orochi Chris/Nameless) vs. Hiroto (Andy/’99 Robert/Kasumi)
Hamutai vs. Naoki – off-stream
Pon vs. Gosho – off-stream

Sources: Game Spot Versus, Niconico Live, Dune