Singapore eSports Announces SEL Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012 Series A League Season 1, Scheduled for January 3rd – February 24th Singapore eSports Announces SEL Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012 Series A League Season 1, Scheduled for January 3rd – February 24th
Just before 2012 became 2013, the folks over at Singapore eSports revealed details for the first season of their Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade... Singapore eSports Announces SEL Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012 Series A League Season 1, Scheduled for January 3rd – February 24th

Just before 2012 became 2013, the folks over at Singapore eSports revealed details for the first season of their Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012 league. The launch of the SEL’s AE 2012 Series A League will see seven of the region’s top competitors duke it out to determine who is the best as well as earn a trip to Final Round 16 in Atlanta, Georgia later this year. The players invited to participate include Xian, Gackt, and Kaiser (all members of Desperation Move and Mad Catz), Leslie, Rodney Qiu Baofeng, Gamble Boxer, and Sky Loo, all of whom have either proven their skills at home or abroad in a number of high-level competitions.

Starting this Thursday, these seven players will begin a round-robin tournament in which they will all face off in a series of first to five sets. Every match will be streamed through the league’s Twitch TV channel, so be sure to check out the preliminary schedule for the coming weeks below and tune in to see the country’s best players show what they’re made of.

For those of you unable to work around the awkward time differences, replays will be made available through their Youtube channel sometime after the matches conclude, so feel free to give them a follow for notifications as soon as they are uploaded. Schedule updates will be provided through Facebook.

Thursday, January 3rd

Gamble Boxer vs. DM.MCZ|Gackt (5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 9:30 PM SGT)
Leslie vs. Sky Loo (6:30 AM PST, 9:30 AM EST, 10:30 PM SGT)
Gamble Boxer vs. DM.MCZ|Xian (7:30 AM PST, 10:30 AM EST, 11:30 PM SGT)

Friday, January 4th

DM.MCZ|Xian vs. Sky Loo (6:30 AM PST, 9:30 AM EST, 10:30 PM SGT)
Leslie vs. DM.MCZ|Xian (7:30 AM PST, 10:30 AM EST, 11:30 PM SGT)

Friday, January 11th

Leslie vs. Gamble Boxer (7:30 AM PST, 10:30 AM EST, 11:30 PM SGT)

Saturday, January 12th

Sky Loo vs. DM.MCZ|Gackt (6:30 AM PST, 9:30 AM EST, 10:30 PM SGT)