Darkstalkers Carnival Streaming Live from Japan at 8 PM PST, 11 PM EST Darkstalkers Carnival Streaming Live from Japan at 8 PM PST, 11 PM EST
Tonight, one of the year’s biggest tournaments for fans of the Darkstalkers series is taking place in Japan. Titled Darkstalkers Carnival, this event will... Darkstalkers Carnival Streaming Live from Japan at 8 PM PST, 11 PM EST

Tonight, one of the year’s biggest tournaments for fans of the Darkstalkers series is taking place in Japan. Titled Darkstalkers Carnival, this event will see a number of tournaments take place, the biggest of which being a 3 on 3 Vampire Savior competition that’s sure to draw a ton of the country’s top talent. If you’ve been interested in the series since the announcement of the Darkstalkers Resurrection rerelease bundle a few months back, this is a fantastic opportunity to see how every game in the series is played at a high level.

The stream will be live in this article, but you can also visit Ustream to join the chat. Noble Cactus, the user who brought this to our attention on the Shoryuken forums, mentioned the possibility of an English restream, but details regarding that broadcast have yet to be released. If one does materialize, we’ll be sure to update this article for your viewing pleasure.

A full schedule can be found below the stream. As with most tournament schedules, these times are tentative.

Stream


Streaming by Ustream

Schedule
  • Vampire (Darkstalkers 1) 1 on 1 Tournament – 8 PM PST/11 PM EST (1 PM Japan Time)
  • Vampire Hunter (Darkstalkers 2) 1 on 1 Tournament – 9 PM PST/12 AM EST (2 PM Japan Time)
  • Vampire Savior 2 (Darkstalkers 3.5) 1 on 1 Tournament – 10:30 PM PST/1:30 AM EST (3:30 PM Japan Time)
  • Vampire Savior (Darkstalkers 3) 3 on 3 Tournament – 12 AM PST/3 AM EST (5 PM Japan Time)

Source: Sakamotosan via Noble Cactus