Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Results Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Results
While NEC XIII will begin later today, across the Atlantic will be the final qualifier for Capcom’s Street Fighter 25th Anniversary tournament series, in... Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Results

While NEC XIII will begin later today, across the Atlantic will be the final qualifier for Capcom’s Street Fighter 25th Anniversary tournament series, in the United Kingdom. As with the previous qualifiers, there are four tournament games:

  • Street Fighter X Tekken
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
  • Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Online Edition
  • Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

1st and 2nd in both SSFIV AE and SFXTK and 1st in 3SOE and ST will qualify for the 25th Anniversary Grand Finals, next week in San Francisco, California, December 8. There will be a special SFXTK Ver.2013 exhibition held after the tournament has ended.

Players

As the last qualifier for SF25th, the UK qualifier is bringing in a few of international competitors who hope to claim a spot in the Grand Finals next weekend. MCZ|Mago and EG|Momochi of Japan and MTLSF|Chi-Rithy of Canada will be competing at the tournament. Combofiend of the US will also be present at the event.

Here’s a further list of notable players in attendance:

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart
MCZ|Mago
EG|Momochi
MTLSF|Chi Rithy
WW.MCZ|F-Word
DGN|Zak Bennett
Afii
WW.MCZ|Andreas
Slizzle
Taaha
Fuzzy
BillyKane
Raju
Circle Masher
Zade
imstilldadaddy
The Chef
BigFool

UK Qualifier Schedule

The tournament will be streamed on the CapcomFighters TwitchTV channel. Below is the schedule for the event, converted into EST and PST.

Saturday December 1

7AM EST, 4AM PST – Super Street Fighter II Turbo

8AM EST, 5AM PST – Street Fighter III 3rd Strike

10AM EST, 7AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken

1PM EST, 10AM PST – Super Street Fighter II Turbo Finals

2PM EST, 11AM PST – Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Finals

Sunday December 2

8AM EST, 5AM PST – Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

12PM EST, 9AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken Finals

2PM EST, 11AM PST – Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012 Finals

3PM EST, 12 AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken Ver.2013 Exhibition

 Unequalled Media Tournament Series at i47

In addition to the UK qualifier is the Unequalled Media Tournament Series. While UMTS isn’t directly connected to the UK qualifier, both are taking place as a part of the same event, Insomnia 47 (i47). UMTS will have tournaments for the following games:

  • Dead or Alive 5
  • Marvel Origins
  • Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012 2v2)
  • Tekken Tag Tournament 2
  • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3
  • Virtua Fighter 5 Final Showdown

Saturday December 1

8AM EST, 5AM PST – DOA5

10AM EST, 7AM PST – VF5

12PM EST, 9AM PST – UMvC3

5PM EST, 2PM PST – MO

Sunday December 2

9AM EST, 6AM PST – TTT2

5PM EST, 2PM PST – SSFIV AE 2v2

 

SF25th UK Qualifier (CapcomFighters)

Watch live video from capcomfighters on www.twitch.tv

Unequalled Media Tournament Series (UnequalledMedia)

Watch live video from unequalledmedia on www.twitch.tv

 

Results

Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

1. MCZ|Mago (Fei Long)
2. EG|Momochi (Akuma, Cody)
3. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat, Yun)
4. imstilldadaddy (Guile, Seth)
5. MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy)
5. CG|Yota (Fei Long)
7. WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus)
7. Taaha (Abel)
9. Slizzle (Fei Long, Sagat)
9. Afii (Dee Jay)
9. Jinty (Ken)
9. WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki)

Mago and Momochi qualify in SSFIV AE for the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series Grand Finals, December 8.

Grand Finals

EG|Momochi (Akuma) vs. MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) – 2-3 Mago resets
EG|Momochi (Cody) vs. MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) – 2-3

Losers Finals

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) – 0-2

Winners Finals

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Yun) vs. EG|Momochi (Akuma) – 1-2

Losers Semi-finals

MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) vs. imstilldadaddy (Guile) – 2-1

Top 8 Winners

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. imstilldadaddy (Guile) – 2-0
MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) vs. EG|Momochi (Akuma) – 1-2

Top 8 Losers

MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy) vs. WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus) – 2-0
Taaha (Abel) vs. CG|Yota (Fei Long) – 0-2

MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) vs. MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy) – 2-0
CG|Yota (Fei Long) vs. imstilldadaddy (Guile, Seth) – 1-2

Top 16 Winners

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus) – 2-0
MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy) vs. imstilldadaddy (Guile) – 0-2
MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) vs. CG|Yota (Fei Long) – 2-0
EG|Momochi (Akuma) vs. WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) – 2-0

Top 16 Losers

WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus) vs. Slizzle (Fei Long) – 2-0
 MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy) vs. Afii (Dee Jay) – 2-0
Jinty (Ken) vs. CG|Yota (Fei Long) – 0-2
Taaha (Abel) vs. WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) – 2-1

Top 32 Winners

Jinty (Ken) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 0-2
WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus) vs. MetallicMike (Juri) – 2-1
MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Cammy) vs. Gino (Seth) – 2-0
MCZ|Mago (Fei Long) vs. Shau (Fei Long) – 2-0
Taaha (Abel) vs. imstilldadaddy (Guile) – 0-2
Silzzle (Fei Long, Sagat) vs. CG|Yota (Fei Long) – 0-2
EG|Momochi (Akuma) vs. SYN|Chuck (Cammy, Vega) – 2-0
WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) vs. Afii (Dee Jay) – 2-0

Winners Bracket Match Log

ParableGreg (Adon) vs. Therik (T.Hawk) – 2-1
BSC|Hadoshrooms ((Zangief) vs. Chewmandinga (Makoto) – 2-1
Tech Nick (Vega) vs. SMBF|SSJ Davey (Ryu) – 0-2
Zid (Akuma) vs. IDontWannaBlock (Makoto) – 2-1
Fi3nd x Godmode (Ryu) vs. BlueSatin (Fei Long) – 2-0
SMBF|SSJ Davey (Ryu) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 0-2
Fuzzy (Ryu) vs. BSC|Hadoshrooms (Zangief) – 2-0
Jinty (Ken) vs. ParableGreg (Adon) – 2-1
Fi3nd x Godmode (Ryu) vs. Zid (Akuma) – 1-2
WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. Zid (Akuma) – 2-0
Jinty (Ken) vs. Fuzzy (Cammy) – 2-1

Street Fighter X Tekken

1. EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus)
2. Kingstonn (Rolento/Ryu)
3. MetallicMike (Alisa/Juri)
4. MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Vega/Rufus)

Momochi and Kingstonn qualify in SFXTK for the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series Grand Finals, December 8.

Grand Finals

EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) vs. Kingstonn (Rolento/Ryu) – 3-0

Losers Finals

MetallicMike (Alisa/Juri) vs. Kingstonn (Rolento/Ryu) – 1-2

Winners Finals

MetallicMike (Alisa/Juri) vs. EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) – 0-2

Losers Semi-finals

MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Vega/Rufus) vs. Kingstonn (Rolento/Ryu) – 0-2

Top 8 Winners

Kongrosion (Zangief/Rolento) vs. Metallic Mike (Alisa/Juri) – 1-2
MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Rufus/Vega) vs. EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) – 1-2

 Winners Bracket Match Log

Starkiller Shane (JACK-X/Ogre) vs. James Brown (Guile/M.Bison) – 2-1
Quaka (Rolento/Nina, Rolento/Heihachi) vs. BSC|Hadoshrooms (Zangief/Ryu) – 1-2
Starkiller Shane (JACK-X/Ogre) vs. Ariesno (Alisa/Julia) – 0-2
Tech Nick (Juri/Chun-Li) vs. WSO|Afii (Guile/Raven) – 0-2
DM.MCZ|Zhi (Cody/Dhalsim) vs. BSC|Hadoshrooms (Zangief/Ryu) -2-0
EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) vs. How2Read (Ninja/Cammy) – 2-0
DM.MCZ|Zhi (Cody/Rufus, Marduk/Rufus) vs. WSO|Afii (Guile/Raven) – 2-1
EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) vs. Ariesno (Alisa/Julia) – 2-0
EG|Momochi (Cody/Rufus) vs. DM.MCZ|Zhi (Marduk/Rufus) – 2-0

 

Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Online Edition

1. EG|Momochi (Yun)
2. Billy Kane (Yun)
3. SerbianStyle (Dudley)
4. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ken)

Momochi qualifies for 3SOE at the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series Grand Finals in San Francisco, December 8.

Grand Finals

EG|Momochi (Yun) vs. Billy Kane (Yun) – 3-0

Losers Finals

SerbianStyle (Dudley) vs. Billy Kane (Yun) – 1-2

Winners Finals

SerbianStyle (Dudley) vs. EG|Momochi (Yun) – 0-2

Losers Semi-finals

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ken) vs. Billy Kane (Yun) – 0-2

Top 8 Winners

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ken) vs. EG|Momochi (Urien) – 0-2
DGN|Zak Bennett (Oro) vs. SerbianStyle (Dudley) – 0-2

Top 16 Winners

SMBF|True Might (Hugo) vs. EG|Momochi (Yun, Urien) – 1-2
WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ken) vs. Billy,Kane (Yun) – 2-1
SerbianStyle (Dudley) vs. Raju (Urien) – 2-0
DGN|Zak Bennett (Chun-Li) vs. Rudi (Chun-Li) – 2-0

Losers Bracket Match Log

Starkiller Shane (Chun-Li) vs. Dr. Kazu Chopper (Ken) – 0-2
Haotwo (Chun-Li) vs. I Know (Ken) – 2-0
Goukifafa (Akuma) vs. SMBF|Deemo (Dudley) – 0-2
Victor Necro (Necro) vs. Mr. Roboto (Yun) – 1-2
Jinty (Yang) vs. Dr. Kazu Chopper (Ken, Dudley) – 2-0

 

Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix

1. Fuzzy (Ryu, Cammy)
2. Orf (Ryu, Dee Jay)
3. Azido (Vega, Fei Long)
4. MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Chun-Li)

Fuzzy qualifies for HDR at the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series Grand Finals in San Francisco, December 8.

Grand Finals

Fuzzy (Ryu) vs. Orf (Ryu) – 3-0 Fuzzy Resets
Fuzzy (Ryu) vs. Orf (Dee Jay, Ryu) – 3-1

Losers Finals

Fuzzy (Cammy) vs. Azido (Vega, Fei Long) – 2-0

Winners Finals

Azido (Vega) vs. Orf (Ryu) – 1-2

Losers Semi-finals

Fuzzy (Ryu) vs. MTLSF|Chi-Rithy (Chun-Li) – 2-1

Winners Bracket Match Log

BSC|Hadoshrooms (Vega) vs. Mr. Maestro (Ryu) – 1-2
Darran (Ryu) vs. SS 7 (E.Honda) – 0-2
AQH (M.Bison) vs. Relinquished (Ryu) – 2-0
Mr. Maestro (Ryu) vs. Kaosflare (Guile) – 0-2
SS 7 (E.Honda) vs. Relinquished (M.Bison) – 1-2
Kaosflare (Guile) vs. Relinquished (M.Bison) – 2-0
Goukifafa (Ken) vs. Kongrosion (Guile) – 2-0
Haotwo (Ken) vs. Sir Ajax (Guile, Balrog) – 2-0
Goukifafa (Ken, Sagat) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ryu) – 0-2
Haotwo (Ken) vs. Chunkis (Ryu, O.Sagat) – 2-0

 

Sources: CapcomFighters, Capcom-Unity, Unequalled Media