Northeast Championships XIII & The Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Streaming Live This Weekend Northeast Championships XIII & The Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Streaming Live This Weekend
This weekend will have two big events on both sides of the Atlantic: Northeast Championships XIII in the US and the Street Fighter 25th... Northeast Championships XIII & The Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier Streaming Live This Weekend

This weekend will have two big events on both sides of the Atlantic: Northeast Championships XIII in the US and the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary tournament series United Kingdom qualifier. Check below for details on both events!

Northeast Championships XIII

Big E Gaming will be bringing you Northeast Championships (NEC) XIII from Saturday December 1 to Sunday December 2. As with other Big E Gaming tournaments, Winter Brawl and Summer Jam, NEC XIII take place in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, at the Holiday Inn Stadium.

Games Line-up

While some tournaments will receive a large number of entries and some will receive few and some may not happen at all, the games line-up at NEC XIII is massive and covers nearly every major fighting game franchise.

  • BlazBlue Continuum Shift EXTEND – $100 pot bonus
  • Dead or Alive 5 (singles, 2v2) – $500 pot bonus
  • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus
  • The King of Fighters XIII (singles, 3v3) – $750 pot bonus
  • Mortal Kombat
  • Persona 4 Arena – $750 pot bonus
  • Skullgirls
  • SoulCalibur V
  • Street Fighter X Tekken (singles, 2v2)
  • Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Online Edition (singles, 3v3)
  • Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012 (singles, 3v3) – $500 pot bonus
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee (singles, doubles)
  • Super Smash Bros. Brawl (singles, doubles)
  • Tekken Tag Tournament 2 (2v2) – 1000+ pot bonus
  • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (singles, 3v3) – $500 pot bonus
  • Virtua Fighter 5 Final Showdown – $250 pot bonus

Side Tournaments

  • Arcana Heart 3
  • Capcom vs. SNK 2
  • Killer Instinct
  • Melty Blood Actress Again Current Code
  • Street Fighter II’ Championship Edition
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
  • Street Fighter Alpha 2
  • Street Fighter Alpha 3
  • Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3
Special Announcements

Japan Invades NECXIII for BlazBlue and Persona

In October, America’s Team St1ckBuG and Japan’s OgreLive collaborated to create a special BlazBlue Continuum Shift EXTEND and Persona 4 Arena Japan qualifier for NEC XIII. The 1st and 2nd place finishers in P4U and the 1st place finisher in BBEX would win flight and room accommodations for NEC XIII. As for the results, in P4U, 1st place Kirisame and 2nd place Souji qualified; in BBEX, with 1st place Goro unable to attend and 2nd place Souji already qualified, the qualifying spot passed to 3rd place Dora. With these special guests in attendance, and over 120 pre-registrants for the P4U tournament, expect some great action in both Persona and BlazBlue.

The Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Circuit

NEC XIII is also the first tournament in the Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Circuit. This circuit is a special collaboration among tournament organizers, targeting the East Coast, with a path that eventually leads to EVO. The arrangement is simple: the winner of the NEC XIII TTT2 tournament will win a plane ticket to FINAL ROUND XVI in Atlanta. The TTT2 champion at FRXVI will be flown out to East Coast Throwdown 5 in New Jersey. Finally, the winner of the ECT5 TTT2 tournament will win a flight to Evolution 2013.

Evolution 2013 Trailer Reveal

Finally, the Evolution 2013 trailer will debut this Sunday at NEC XIII. The trailer will reveal the location, date and hotel for next year’s EVO tournament. The trailer will be aired on the Team Sp00ky stream, so don’t miss it!

Streams & Schedule

Northeast Championships XIII will have a number of streams to bring you as much live action from the tournament as possible. Team Sp00ky, 8WayRun, Bifuteki, VGBootCamp, CLASH Tournaments and Team St1ckBuG will be providing streams for NEC.

http://www.twitch.tv/teamsp00ky – Main stream
http://www.twitch.tv/8wayrun – Tekken, SCV, others
http://www.twitch.tv/bifuteki – All-around
http://www.twitch.tv/vgbootcamp, http://www.twitch.tv/clashtournaments – Melee and Brawl
http://www.twitch.tv/St1ckBuG – BBEX, GGXX, P4U

Below is the schedule for NEC XIII. Note that this is a regular schedule, not a stream schedule, and is tentative.

Saturday December 1

11AM – SSFIV AE 3v3, Melee doubles
11:30AM – UMvC3 3v3
12PM – SCV 2v2, TTT2 2v2
1PM – Melee singles; DOA5 2v2, KOF XIII 3v3,Brawl doubles
1:30PM – P4U
2PM – BBEX
3PM – MK, SCV, Brawl singles; SFXTK 2v2
3:30PM GGXXAC+
5PM – DOA5 singles
6PM – SSFIV AE singles
6:30PM – UMvC3 singles; 3SOE 3v3

Sunday December 2

12PM – SCV, TTT2
1PM – SSFIV AE
1:30PM – UMvC3
2PM – ST, VF5
3PM – KOF XIII, SFXTK, 3SOE
TBD – side tournament start times

Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament Series UK Qualifier

Across the Atlantic will be the final qualifier for Capcom’s Street Fighter 25th Anniversary tournament series, in the United Kingdom. As with the previous qualifiers, there are four tournament games:

  • Street Fighter X Tekken
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
  • Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Online Edition
  • Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

1st and 2nd in both SSFIV AE and SFXTK and 1st in 3SOE and ST will qualify for the 25th Anniversary Grand Finals, next week in San Francisco, California, December 8. There will be a special SFXTK Ver.2013 exhibition held after the tournament has ended.

As the last qualifier for SF25th, the UK qualifier is bringing in a few of international competitors who hope to claim a spot in the Grand Finals next weekend. MCZ|Mago and EG|Momochi of Japan and MTLSF|Chi-Rithy of Canada will be competing at the tournament. Combofiend of the US will also be present at the event.

Stream & Schedule

The tournament will be streamed on the CapcomFighters TwitchTV channel. Below is the schedule for the event, converted into EST and PST.

Saturday December 1

7AM EST, 4AM PST – Super Street Fighter II Turbo

8AM EST, 5AM PST – Street Fighter III 3rd Strike

10AM EST, 7AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken

1PM EST, 10AM PST – Super Street Fighter II Turbo Finals

2PM EST, 11AM PST – Street Fighter III 3rd Strike Finals

Sunday December 2

8AM EST, 5AM PST – Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012

12PM EST, 9AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken Finals

2PM EST, 11AM PST – Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012 Finals

3PM EST, 12 AM PST – Street Fighter X Tekken Ver.2013 Exhibition

 

Sources: Big E Gaming, Capcom-Unity