DreamHack Winter 2012 SSFIV AE Ver.2012 Tournament Results

By on November 24, 2012 at 10:20 am

DreamHack Winter 2012 kicked off on Thursday in Jönköping, Sweden with competitive gaming tournaments in the RTS, FPS and MOBA genres. Today, Saturday, is the DreamHack Energizer Fighting Championship.

This time around there is only one tournament game, Capcom’s Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition Ver.2012. The tourney is singles with maximum bracket of 128 players and begins with group stage (round-robin) play before moving on to double-elimination for the finals. The overall prize pool is over 50,000 Swedish kronor (SEK):

1st Place – 25,000 SEK (~3770 USD)
2nd Place – 12,500 SEK (~1885 USD)
3rd Place – 7500 SEK (~1130 USD)
4th Place – 5000 SEK (~755 USD)

Player and bracket information from BinaryBeast

Western Wolves’ Infiltration, Laugh, F-Word, Ryan Hart and Andreas, LowLandLions’ MoMi and MBR, Skatan, DRz|Yagami and DM.MCZ|Zhi are among the players in attendance. The tournament will be streamed by ARMSHOUSE and DreamHackTV.

Grand Finals Stream (DreamHackTV)

Watch live video from Official DreamHack Stream on www.twitch.tv

Watch live video from armshouse on www.twitch.tv


Super Street Fighter Arcade Edition Ver.2012

1. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma)
2. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat, Yun)
3. LLL|MoMi (Fei Long)
4. WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki)
5. DRz|Yagami (Dhalsim, M.Bison)
5. Skatan Milla (Sakura)
7. WW.MCZ|Laugh (Ryu)
7. Slizzle (Sagat, Rufus, Fei Long, Yun)
9. RMZ (Akuma)
9. LLL|MBR (Akuma)
9. Ettelman (Adon)
9. z3poxx (Abel)

Grand Finals

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Yun) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 3-2 Ryan Hart resets
WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Yun, Sagat) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 0-2

Losers Finals

LLL|MoMi (Fei Long) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 1-2

Winners Finals

LLL|MoMi (Fei Long) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 0-2

Losers Semi-finals

WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat, Yun) – 1-2

Top 8 Winners

WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 0-2
LLL|MoMi (Fei Long) vs. Skatan Milla (Sakura) – 2-0

Top 8 Losers

WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. WW.MCZ|Laugh (Ryu) – 2-1
Slizzle (Rufus, Yun) vs. DRz|Yagami (Dhalsim) – 0-2

WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) vs. DRz|Yagami (Dhalsim) – 2-1
WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) vs. Skatan Milla (Sakura) – 2-0

Top 16 Winners

Skatan Milla (Sakura) vs. z3poxx (Abel) – 2-1
WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Ibuki) – 2-0
WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) vs. WW.MCZ|Laugh (Ryu) – 2-1
LLL|MoMi (Fei Long) vs. Slizzle (Fei Long) – 2-0

Top 16 Losers

RMZ (Akuma) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 0-2
LLL|MBR (Akuma) vs. WW.MCZ|Laugh (Ryu) – 1-2
Slizzle (Fei Long) vs. Ettelman (Adon) – 2-0
DRz|Yagami (M.Bison) vs. z3poxx (Abel) – 2-0

Top 32 Winners

DRz|Yagami (Dhalsim) vs. WW.MCZ|F-Word (Ibuki) – 0-2
CCA|Kevin (T.Hawk) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 0-2
RNX|Popi (Cammy) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 0-2

First Round

WW.MCZ|Andreas (Rufus) vs. WW.MCZ|Laugh (Ryu) – 0-2
Lu Bu (Guile) vs. WW.MCZ|Infiltration (Akuma) – 0-2
Ixion (Dan) vs. Donkey Knifer (Rufus) – 2-0
Ettelman (Adon) vs. LLL|MBR (Akuma) – 1-2
RMZ (Akuma) vs. WW.MCZ|Ryan Hart (Sagat) – 0-2

Sources: DreamHack, BinaryBeast, ARMSHOUSE, DreamHackTV