Kuwait Tougeki 2012 Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Qualifier Results Kuwait Tougeki 2012 Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Qualifier Results
Today, the first Tougeki 2012 -Super Battle Opera- international qualifier for Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 will be streaming live from the Middle East... Kuwait Tougeki 2012 Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Qualifier Results

Today, the first Tougeki 2012 -Super Battle Opera- international qualifier for Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 will be streaming live from the Middle East in the State of Kuwait. The qualifier is being held at the Gulf University for Science & Technology (GUST) Main Auditorium in Mishref, Kuwait. The format is double-elimination, best 3 of 5 games, with best 4 of 7 for all finals. The top 2 placers will both claim invites for Tougeki 2012, August 4-5 (UMvC3 finals on August 5). While the travel fees to Japan are not covered by the event, there are cash prizes for the qualifier, with 1st place taking 400 Kuwaiti dinar (KWD, ~1430 USD) and 2nd place taking 200KWD (~715 USD).

Kuwait Tougeki 2012 UMvC3 Qualifier Challonge Bracket

The tournament will be streamed on FikraFW’s TwitchTV channel and is scheduled to start at 6PM Arabia Standard Time (AST, UTC+3), which is 12AM in Japan, 4PM BST in the UK and 11AM EDT, 8AM PDT in the US.

Watch live video from fikrakw on www.twitch.tv

Results

1. Dr. Mysterious (Wesker/Dante Vergil)
2. G-Voice (Wolverine/Sentinel/Phoenix, Wolverine/Sentinel/Taskmaster)
 3. Mesh3l (Magneto/Dormammu/Doctor Doom, Magneto/Doctor Doom/Phoenix, Wesker/Doctor Doom/Phoenix)
4. Sai LGG (Magneto/Dormammu/Akuma, Ryu/Vergil/Akuma)

As 1st and 2nd place finishers, Dr. Mysterious and G-Voice qualify for the Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 finals at Tougeki 2012. However, due to certain circumstances, G-Voice is unable to attend, so 3rd place Mesh3l will be attending instead.

Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3

Grand Finals

G-Voice (Wolverine/Sentinel/Phoenix) vs. Dr. Mysterious (Wesker/Dante/Vergil) – 0-4

Losers Finals

G-Voice (Wolverine/Sentinel/Phoenix) vs. Mesh3l (Magneto/Dormammu/Doctor Doom) – 4-1

Winners Finals

G-Voice (Wolverine/Sentinel/Phoenix) vs. Dr. Mysterious (Wesker/Dante/Vergil) 0-4

Losers Semi-finals

Sai LGG (Ryu/Vergil/Akuma) vs. Mesh3l (Magneto/Doctor Doom/Phoenix) – 0-3

Sources: FikraKW TwitchTV, Fikra Facebook