Mix Up Night #02 Tournament Results

By on April 21, 2012 at 5:32 am
ccocha-maidcafe-mun-150x

The a-cho 5on5 isn’t the only action going down today in western Japan: A4 and GODSGARDEN are bringing you Mix Up Night #02 from the Maid Café CCOcha in Osaka. As last time, the event will feature two tournaments; today’s games however are Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition ver. 2012 and Street Fighter x Tekken, the latter replacing KOF XIII. The formats for both tournaments is largely the same: Single elimination, best 2-out-of-3 game matches, bracket reshuffle at Top 8. Interestingly, the SFXTK tourney allows for both single or two-player tag entrants; gems are banned.

GamerBee, who will be participating in the a-cho 5on5 in Kyoto earlier in the day, will also be  in attendance here. CANTONA, dath, Haitani, Uryo, GamerBee, Dogura, KOG, Sabo☆Hani, KOK and many others will also be competing. Today’s event begins at around 11PM JST, which is appropriately night time in Japan, but for those in the US, the start time is 10 AM EDT, 7AM PDT.

Results

1. GamerBee (Adon)
2. Inbe (Guy)
3. Mute (Rose)
3. Mackey (Abel)
5. Eni (Guy)
5. CANTONA (Zangief)
5. KoujiKOG (Hawk)
5. Hiiragi Tiger (Dhalsim)

Grand Finals

Inbe (Guy) vs. GamerBee (Adon) – 1-2

Semi-finals

Mute (Rose) vs. GamerBee (Adon) – 0-2
Inbe (Guy) vs. Mackey (Abel) – 2-0

Quarter-Finals

Eni (Guy) vs. GamerBee (Adon) – 1-1
CANTONA (Zangief) vs. Mute (Rose) – Off-stream
Inbe (Guy) vs. KoujiKOG (T.Hawk) – 2-1
Mackey (Abel) vs. Hiiragi Tiger (Dhalsim) – Off-stream

1. Mute (Kazuya/Lili)
2. GamerBee (Julia/Ken)
3. Hathia (Rufus/Ryu)
3. Eetro (Sagat/Xiaoyu)

Grand Finals

GamerBee (Julia/Ken) vs. Mute (Kazuya/Lili) – 1-2

Semi-finals

Mute (Kazuya/Lili) vs. Hathia (Rufus/Ryu) – 2-0
GamerBee  (Julia/Ken) vs. Eetro (Sagat/Xiaoyu) – 2-0

Sources:  Mix Up Night website, Mix Up Night channel